Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Helpful staff. Convenient location. Can only recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Stayed 2 nights for a rugby weekend. The hotel staff are very helpful and cheerful, nothing seemed too much trouble for them - they even operate a 24 hour bar which is a massive plus on a rugby weekend! They gave some great recommendations for local bars and restaurants. We would definitely go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, polite staff, and good selection at breakfast including bacon and eggs.
Cons: I would recommend this hotel but here are few little changes that would have made my stay even better still. Get rid of the plastic cups to rinse yo
Location: 10 mins walk to the Vatican and we used the hop on hop off bus to visit most of the other attractions across the river.
A family run feel hotel in a good location only 10mins walk from the Vatican. Although there are lots of shops and restaurants a few minutes away, there's more to choose from across the river and that's a 20min walk. A good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The security
Location: All major attractions can be easily accessed via the metro on on foot
Great location, very good security especially if travelling by car. Can improve on staff particularly at front desk at busy times, otherwise excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Very Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel. Liked the rooms, the Windows, the staff for the most part was nice. Walking distance to the Vatican and many other interesting sites in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Perfect Hotel for a stay in Rome

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and calm atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Vatican but still calm and peaceful
We stayed at this hotel at the end of August. It was lovely! Clean, calm and very close to the Vatican. The staff were FANTASTIC and if we ever go back to Rome we would love to stay here again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very well situated close to the major points of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

First Time in Rome

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel was ok, but staff not very friendly.
This was our first visit to Rome, lots of places to see. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast is included. The roof top patio is the perfect place to relax after a hot day in the city.
Location: Close to everything,near the main stop for the hop on tour bus and very close to the SIT bus stop which is the cheapest ground transport to the airpor
Very good hotel, close to the Vatican staff were friendly, helpful and all spoke perfect English. The roof top patio and breakfast make this hotel stand out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MA

Great staff always willing to help.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Only complaint is the hot water and coffee was cold.
Location: So much to do, the City Roma hop on and off was awesome. We then took there tour to Florence and was a very disappointed for the money.
Nice hotel, within walking distance To the Vatican. Rooms clean. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed my experience.