Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Central for everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Position, room, helpful staff
Cons: Hotel should keep groups beside those in charge and remind them that they are not alone in the hotel
Location: As above - central for most things - forum and colosseum furthest
Worried about security gate on quiet road but it was no problem. Room large, spotlessly clean, good bathroom with large shower. Good hot and cold buffet breakfast where you could make own boiled eggs as you liked them, wide variety of cold meat and cheeses, fresh fruit etc. 24 hour reception and bar - not expensive. Lovely roof terrace with both open and shaded areas - nice to sit and read for a break between walking and getting ready for dinner. Close to Castel Sant' Angelo, Vatican and shopping in Cola di Rienzo. 15/20 minutes to Pizza Navona and Campo di Fiore, max 30 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain/ Spanish Steps longer if browsing shops as you go. Only problem was final night when a group of teenagers were not supervised by the adults in charge of them and we had shouting and screaming in the room next door until after 1:30 am and we were being collected for the airport at 4:00 am so little sleep. We had similar the night before but did not have an early rise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Some comfortable pillows and bed linens
Pleasant staff, great location to Vatican, but the rooms could have better linens and pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo vale la pena la ubicación

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ya había estado hace unos años y esta vez solo lo recomiendo por la zona lo demás deja bastante que desear.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Oark

Clean and Reasonable

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Staff was helpful enough. Breakfast was good, though the eggs and coffee were always cold. But breakfast was included in the room price, and that was nice. They did make an honest mistake on my bill, so watch for that.
4 out of 5
by Steven from St. Louis USA

Good Place, Very close to The Vatican

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's clean, very basic yet typical European room, clean, the neighborhood is nice, plenty of restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. Staff was there 24/7, which you don't always get with smaller hotels. BIG PLUS - they have onsite parking at only 13 Euro per night. In Rome this is unheard of, and you can't find parking anywhere. So if you have a car, stay here! Breakfast was good, not great but substantial. The only real negative is that we kept losing the internet which didn't help us as small business owners. Also be aware that the internet code is for 1 device only, but they gave us two access codes (which we made work for 2 pads, and 2 phones). Overall I'd have to say very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Les 3P (Personnel, Propreté, Proximité) sont au RV

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, Proximité très appréciable des centres d'intérêts.Propreté indéniable. Personnel professionnel. Juste dommage que la terrasse ne soit pas exploitée. Et que le petit déjeuner ne soit pas séparé du prix de la chambre pour le dernier jour,avec le bus pour l'aéroport qui oblige à partir à 6h30. Une formule de petit-déjeuner à emporter un peu plus plus diététique serait appréciée (car brioche au chocolat sous celophane + miel + confiture + nutella + biscotte + yogourt sans petite cuillère + banane, limite le petit déjeuner à la banane, pas top !)
5 out of 5
by Sissel Fredrikke from Birkerød

Introduktionsrejse med barnebarn til Rom

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Vort barnebarn havde fået en rejse til Rom i konfirmationsgave af min mand og mig. Hensigten var at vise hende, på hendes betingelser, så meget af det historiske Rom som muligt. Derfor valgte vi Domus Carmelitana, som ligger midt mellem Vatikanet og Engelsborg. Herfra kunne vi nemt nå alle seværdigheder til fods. Derudover har hotellet en dejlig tagterrasse med udsigt over hele byen foruden en velsmagende og god morgenmad foruden et imødekommende og diskret personale. Min mand og jeg havde boet der tidligere og hotellet havde samme dejlige og rolige beliggenhed samt standard som jeg huskede. Hotellet vil vi helt sikkert benytte igen og igen når de næste tre børnebørn skal på samme tur.
5 out of 5
by BBBM

einfach schön

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist für uns gut gelegen, da es recht nahe dem Vatikan liegt. Wir haben die schönen Herbsttage mit noch sehr feinen Temperaturen genutzt um durch Rom zu schlendern und zu sehen, was uns einfach so begegnet. Einmal mehr waren die vielen Kirchen sehr eindrücklich. Kirchen mit ihrer Ruhe und Geborgenheit, neben der oft schnelllebigen Welt. Schön ist, dass man auch in dieser Jahreszeit, oft am Abend auch noch draussen sitzen kann, dazu war die Dachterrasse des Hotels genial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Central location, very close to the Vatican.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Breakfast buffet. Liked the. Kudos to the breakfast staff!
Cons: Not much. Great as it is. Liked the breakfast hall, too, with its vaulted brick ceiling.
Location: Great location!
Stopped in Tome for a couple of days before heading out to Tokyo. Got a chance to revisit St. Peter’s and other wonderful sites in the historic center, like Piazza Navona, etc.
3 out of 5
by Roland C.

Toller Urlaub rund um den Vatikan

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist optimal gelegen für Rom Wahlfahrer. Zu Fuss in den Vatikan ist ideal. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Den W-lan Empfang müssen Sie unbedingt Verbessern. Einfacherer einloggen, Stabilerer Empfang.... Sonst super Service in allen Belangen.