Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Enjoyed, not a hotel though

Posted May 25, 2015
Domus Clara is located about a 1\2 mile up the hill from the colleseum. I thought it was a hotel but it acctually just an apartment that an Indian lady name Claire rents out... very nice apartment, has WiFi, A/C and is located within a 5 minute walk of 2 metro stops. Make sure you contact her when you are coming in cause she needs to meet you at the apartment to give you the keys and etc... she only takes cash as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from padova

ottimo per chi deve fare la maratona praticamente

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: si
Cons: va bene cosi
Location: ottima posizione servita di tutto
roma favolosa nessun rumore notturno in casa molto bene mi sa che prenoto per il prossimo anno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VIKTOR from TATIANA (Москва)

Удобное знакомство с Римом

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Мы приезжали в Рим на 5 дней вместе с женой. Мы не молоды, нам за 60. Хотелось остановиться недалеко от центра в тихом, спокойном месте. Domus Clara вполне соответствует этим требованиям. В этой тихой, удобной квартире в жилом доме все нас устраивало. Мы предварительно, до приезда в Рим, созвонились с хозяйкой и договорились о встрече в день приезда. Clara передала нам ключи и хотела договориться об оплате в день нашего отъезда, что нам было не совсем удобно. Поэтому мы расплатились сразу. Также мы обратили ее внимание на некоторые мелочи в квартире, которые надо было привести в порядок: свет, кран холодной воды и т.п. На следующий день она приехала с техником и все было устранено. Все это с милой улыбкой и доброжелательностью. Место оказалось для нас удобным – 5-7 минут пешком от Колизея, где находится станция метро. Можно пойти в другую сторону и через 5 минут дойти до станции метро Manzoni, расположенной на ветке A. Окна во двор, все тихо. Мы уходили из этого места пешком и гуляли целыми днями. Вернуться на транспорте не составляло проблем, т.к. схемы наземного транспорта очень понятны. Если будет возможность поехать в Рим с такой же целью, мы с удовольствие остановились бы там же.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan & Gord from Langley, BC

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
This one bedroom apartment with kitchenette was perfect for us! Chiara was very helpful, and the fellow in the Indian restaurant in the courtyard was kind enough to let us use his phone to call ahead and make arrangements for key delivery, as this is an apartment building and not a hotel, it is a little tricky to find, but worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Talaya

Es un apartamento y no un hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
La estancia fantastica, ni un pero, todo en orden, cerca del Colisseo, del metro, habitación silenciosa, el unico problema es que vas esperando un hotel y es realmente un apartamento. Aunque, la dueña nos permitio dejar las maletas hasta las 3 que cogiamos el avión y eso se valora mucho. Recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PEPPE from RIETI

RACCOMANDATISSIMO

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
SOGGIORNO FANTASTICO LO CONSIGLIO A CHIUNQUE DEBBA FERMARSI A ROMA PER POSIZIONE, COSTI, CONFORT, SERIETA' E RISERVATEZZA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eelco en Korien

Goede locatie, aardige eigenaar

Posted May 17, 2014
Geweldige locatie, makkelijk te vinden wanneer je Rome kent. Vanaf colloseum richting San Clemente. Bij lichtbord Indiaas restaurant ben je bij de locatie, easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kazzie59 from Melbourne

don't book unless you have a mobile phone

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
We found The address ok, but there was no sign of any apartment in the name of Domus Clara. Luckily I had the phone number for it as there is no desk etc. unfortunately we had no working phone. A kind man rang the number and we were told someone would be over straight away. Half hour later we were still waiting and about to depart when a man turned up. We had to pay him cash only upfront and he gave us the keys. Our apartment was large for Roman standards basic but clean. The bed was aweful though, almost like a camp bed... The apartment is not far from the Colloseum, and there are cafés etc in the street behind. However, having stayed near the Colloseum before on the Cavour side, we found the road not too nice, not many shops. On Cavour there were lovely shops, nice supermarket, lovely little deli, fantastic gelato.... I would stay on that street or near there again. If you want to stay near the Colloseum there are nicer streets. I found the stress of no desk, no signs, not being able to find the apartment and the problem of only being able to contact by phone too much and cannot recommend this place.... Find somewhere with a manned desk and in a nicer area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by eliane from schweiz

Super Lage!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Für uns war das Appartment ideal. Einzig als wir ankamen waren wir etwas verwirrt da wir keine Ahnung hatten wo wir den Schlüssel herbekommen... Leider ist auf der Auftragsbestätigung auch keine Telefonnummer des Hotels. Als wir dann bei hotels.com angerufen hatten, konnte Sie uns die Telefonnummer dann geben. Aber ansonsten war alles super!