Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by francesca from milano

Consigliatissimo

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Accoglienza fantastica, la proprietaria è gentilissima disponibilissima e ci ha dato un sacco di dritte. Posizione eccezionale a pochi passi dal Colosseo. Appartamento molto comodo e pulito. Siamo stati molto bene
5 out of 5
by Vagn from Holstebro

En varm atmosfære.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Dejlig lille praktisk lejlighed med alle de nødvendige fornødenheder og beliggende tæt på seværdigheder og 5 min gang til metro. Meget sød værtinde der lagde små søde breve og brochure om forestående aktuelle aktiviteter i byen.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sean from Dallas

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend Domus Clara to anyone! Great location with a home away from home feel! 5 minute walk to the Metro and Colloseum
4 out of 5
by Janice from De

A great budget choice

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, attractive and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Enjoyed, not a hotel though

Posted May 25, 2015
Domus Clara is located about a 1\2 mile up the hill from the colleseum. I thought it was a hotel but it acctually just an apartment that an Indian lady name Claire rents out... very nice apartment, has WiFi, A/C and is located within a 5 minute walk of 2 metro stops. Make sure you contact her when you are coming in cause she needs to meet you at the apartment to give you the keys and etc... she only takes cash as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padova

ottimo per chi deve fare la maratona praticamente

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: si
Cons: va bene cosi
Location: ottima posizione servita di tutto
roma favolosa nessun rumore notturno in casa molto bene mi sa che prenoto per il prossimo anno
4 out of 5
by VIKTOR from TATIANA (Москва)

Удобное знакомство с Римом

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Мы приезжали в Рим на 5 дней вместе с женой. Мы не молоды, нам за 60. Хотелось остановиться недалеко от центра в тихом, спокойном месте. Domus Clara вполне соответствует этим требованиям. В этой тихой, удобной квартире в жилом доме все нас устраивало. Мы предварительно, до приезда в Рим, созвонились с хозяйкой и договорились о встрече в день приезда. Clara передала нам ключи и хотела договориться об оплате в день нашего отъезда, что нам было не совсем удобно. Поэтому мы расплатились сразу. Также мы обратили ее внимание на некоторые мелочи в квартире, которые надо было привести в порядок: свет, кран холодной воды и т.п. На следующий день она приехала с техником и все было устранено. Все это с милой улыбкой и доброжелательностью. Место оказалось для нас удобным – 5-7 минут пешком от Колизея, где находится станция метро. Можно пойти в другую сторону и через 5 минут дойти до станции метро Manzoni, расположенной на ветке A. Окна во двор, все тихо. Мы уходили из этого места пешком и гуляли целыми днями. Вернуться на транспорте не составляло проблем, т.к. схемы наземного транспорта очень понятны. Если будет возможность поехать в Рим с такой же целью, мы с удовольствие остановились бы там же.
4 out of 5
by Susan & Gord from Langley, BC

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
This one bedroom apartment with kitchenette was perfect for us! Chiara was very helpful, and the fellow in the Indian restaurant in the courtyard was kind enough to let us use his phone to call ahead and make arrangements for key delivery, as this is an apartment building and not a hotel, it is a little tricky to find, but worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels