Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Basic, but good value

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Replace the showerhead and provide better pillows.
Location: This hotel is not in central Rome. You will need to walk a few blocks to public transit. There is a good bar/restaurant in the same building.
Location is a few blocks to public transit. Apartment is in a safe area. Room is basic, hard beds & poor shower. Breakfast is a coffee machine & some pre-packaged pastries. But for the price, pretty good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

New year in 2, in a could room,

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Rome, new year 2015, When we arrived, the lady work there, didn't accept payment by card, then we arranged to pay by cash when she comes back the next day. Then at morning she knocked the door asking for the money when we were still sleeping around 9, 9:30 am, (she couldn't wait up to 11 am , when we supposed to leave the room and going to pay in reception. Breakfast very poor, not variety of nothing. Unprofessional staff. very clean room, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wazza from Sydney Australia

Bed and breakfast in a convenient area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The convenient location and the freedom to do our own thing plus the price was reasonable for what we got
Cons: The contactability of staff and good directions on how to find it plus some cooking utensils and simple appliances (toaster, microwave etc)for kitchen
Location: Trastavere is an interesting area with good shopping nearby and the train station was only an easy 10 minute walk away but its fairly seedy after dark
Taken as a whole our experience at the Domus Della Radio was enjoyable but with some major qualifications. The first qualification was that we could not find it because it is on the 5th floor of an apartment building with shops on the ground floor who had never heard of it. We eventually noticed the small piece of paper on the intercom buttons which was about 10cm wide and 1cm high. However when we pressed the intercom we got no response because as we discovered there are no onsite staff and eventually I bought a local sim card and rang the number after half an hour a staff member arrived. The 2nd qualification is that we were promised a full breakfast which in Australia means cereal and a cooked meal what we got for 2 people was 2 coffee pods 2 fruit juice poppers 2 cold long life sweet rolls something like a croissant and a small packet of wafer biscuits. The 3rd qualification was the free wi-fi as promised never worked. The password consisted of around 30 jumbled characters which you had to type in each time you (unsuccessfully) tried to log-on. For most of our 2 weeks there we were the only ones there so we had almost sole use of the small communal fridge which was well stocked with milk and bottled water. There were 2 supermarkets very close but it would have helped if the communal kitchen had a microwave, toaster and some crockery and cutlery. The only appliance was an excellent coffee machine which could also be used to make tea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B, Good value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Very Spacious room
Cons: No drinking water, not a selection of breakfast food
It was a decent place to stay, and definatly for the price. However, for me, it was too far from the center of Rome as it was an awkward train ride to get there. On arrival, it was hard to find the B&B, and also no one was there for a proper check in. No drinking water supplied, only a coffee machine and a packeted bread roll provided In the room for breakfast. Otherwise, very clean and I felt safe to be there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RAFFAELE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Reggio Calabria

Tutto nella normalità

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Esteticamente lascia un pò a desiderare, ma è centrale, con tutto il necessario per star bene
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo ai mezzi ma modesto

Posted May 21, 2015
Il b&b si trova in posizione decisamente strategica per qualsiasi cosa dobbiate fare. Stazione vicina per raggiungere fiera di Roma, aeroporto in pochi minuti e bus sotto casa per il centro. Dentro invece così così, è molto modesto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from -

für den Preis ok

Posted May 15, 2015
Location: Das Hotel ist in Trastevere. Man konnt sehr schnell (ca. 10 min mit er Bahn) in "Trastevere City" an und kann dort gut essen gehen.
- Standort: hotel ist sehr, sehr abgelegen. wir haben immer ca. 40 Minuten in die City benötigt. - Service: eher schlecht. Bei unserer Ankunft war keiner da, somit musten wir ca. 2 Stunden auf jemanden warten. Nachdem wir angerufen hatten, ist endlichejmand erschienen. Die kommunikation war auch eher schwierig, da niemand englisch sprechen konnte. - Zimmer: Zimmer und Bad war sauber. Fazit: für den Preis war es absolut in ordnung. Mehr haben wir nicht benötigt.
1 out of 5
by Ziff from Paris

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Personne pour nous acceuillir, attente longue après appel téléphonique. Pour trouver l'hotel c'etait le jeu de l'oie, Grrrr.....Petit déjeuner catastrophique, mieux vaut pas le prendre, tous est sous plastique, café lait biscotte. Je ne conseille cet hotel à personne.