Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Essex

Great location, nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room clean and had all the facilities. Checking in staff very informative. Would definitely stay here again, 10 minute walk to the colosseum.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Melbourne

Good Value for Money, recommended.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Francesco is a great person and helped us a lot with great tips. Deana also is a lovely person who own the place. Great location and good value for money. Best bakery in town is just 3 min walk.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Essaouira

Average In A Good Way

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously; a "4.3" average rating for this hotel? Don't get me wrong. I didn't have any sort of bad experience. In fact, everything was just fine. It's just a classic "average" hotel in pretty much every way. It's pretty much a 3 with a couple of extra digits to the right of the decimal point because it has no tangible negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

near the coliseum

Posted Nov 29, 2015
great and honest staff who provide you with maps, directions, tips how to move around the city, rooms has themes and names *Cute!* we got Aqua nice and clean room, but rather than an hotel is an appartment on the second floor of the building wich you need access from inside or keys,, and staff is only available few hours on the morning, then you are on you own, nothing wrong with the place is just a different experience than staying in a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

best place to stay in Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: very very clean best location
Cons: for the purpose we had it was perfect
Location: very good location - few shops around, cafe, and of course the city centre
not easy to find but after that is the best place to view Rome. great staff/ manager. exceptionally clean. small but you do not need more. very good shops around. very close to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice place close to metro & train

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nicely decorated, very clean and spacious, great staff and owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Frederico was nice and helpfull

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room design,
Cons: Air condition
Location: close to Colloseo
We rented two rooms, in one we don't have air condition, in second every morning was to loudly, like in reception, Frederico was really nice and helpful. Location is good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best hotel in Rome!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The Staff (Fransesco)
Location: There is plently of great, cheap restaurant, the metro, a nice Basilica that's worth visiting!
A marvellous hotel! Well located, clean and near everything! But most importantly Fransesco was amazing! He gave us a LOT of tips and important infomation about the City! He was helpful and save us time and money! He know this city like is back pocket! I strongly recommand this hotel for the staff and location!
5 out of 5
by Katarina from Tel Aviv

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and clean, bed comfortable. Staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. Location is also perfect - few mins walk from Colosseum. Would 100% return.
5 out of 5
by Louise from England

Very welcoming and friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly welcoming and excellent advice on where to visit in Rome plus a map to get you around. Easy to check in and out and in a good location near to the train station as well as the attractions.