Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Giuliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Floriane

Hôtel proche des commoditiés et personnel au top

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Avantages : - Proche des commodités (Bus pour le centre & Arrêt de métro) - Confort et propreté de la chambre - Tranquillité assurée contre les bruits de la rue, quartier quelque peu excentré - Service de qualité (personnel serviable) Désavantages : - Chambre (à côté de la réception) peu insonorisée par rapport aux bruits du couloir (réveil tous les matins tôt par les discussions animées du personnel et des clients..) - Petit-déjeuner peu varié (pas de fruits, yoghourts, etc.) - Pas de salle commune (petit-déjeuner en chambre)
4 out of 5
by florence r.

Séjour en amoureux

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Chambre très propre et personnel très agréable à l'écoute et parlant français. Nous sommes très content de notre séjour. Hotel très bien situé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bari

In via naziinale

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Ottima posizione, bellissimo palazzo, struttura bella , staff ottimo, camera pulita ma rumorosa e con letto scomodo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Andre, SP

Cumpre o que promete

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Local e a tranquilidade
Cons: O café da manhã poderia variar M pouco
Location: Tudo é muito proximo
O hotel é muito bem localizado, próximo ao metrô república. A recepcionista Marisa é excelente, nos ajudou bastante. O café da manhã é simples e é necessário tomar no quarto, pois não tem restaurante, mas não tenho do que reclamar, é o suficiente para não sair do hotel com fome. Os quartos são confortáveis e bem limpos.
4 out of 5
by Gregory D.

Très bon hôtel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Emplacement de choix à 15 mns des sites et accueil parfait du personnel qui en plus parle français. Quartier animé. Chambre très bien insonorisée. Un hôtel à recommander sans hésitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourselves a favour and stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has the appearance of being comfortable, but upon closer inspection it needs some serious maintenance. the bed quilts are filthy - haven't been cleaned for months. The beds are old and like wooden planks with broken springs, the light fittings are dodgy, the TV did not work and, worst of all, there was no hot water for 48 hours, which seemed to be a complete mystery to the proprietors. One very big problem is the flexi-hours of staff. There is only someone available from 8am to midday and then 4pm to 7pm. This quite expensive accommodation is run to suit the owners rather than the guests. Do yourselves a favour and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Laurent

Hôtel très bien situé, excellent rapport quallité/prix

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Ebookers
A distance à pied des points majeurs: 15 min de Termini, moins de 20 min du colysée/Mont Palatin, Trevi ... Un metro ou bus direct pour le Vatican ... Accueil excellent. Les hôtesses sont vraiment charmantes et à votre écoute. Double vitrage très efficace. Clim fonctionnelle, un poil bruyante. Pas gênant pour dormir toutefois. Petit déj inclus, un peu sommaire. Impression globale excellente. Je recommande.
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang S.

TOP Familien-Kurztrip in die ewige Stadt!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Alleine dass der Flug ontime in Rom ankam und alle Gepäckstücke da waren, machte uns SEHR zuversichtlich, dass die kommenden 4 Tage irgendwie gut werden!! Die Ankunft in TERMINI mit dem Leonardo Express war easy, und wenn wir uns nicht verlaufen hätten wären wir auch in 10mins im Hotel gewesen....aber was wir dann vorfanden war einfach nur KLASSE! In einem alten, wunderschön hergerichteten Palazzo fanden sich gleich mehrere Hotels, darunter das Domus Livia. Mit der Family in den Lift, einge-checkt und los gings mit den Tips der EXTREM freundlichen Dame an der Reception. Das Domus Livia bietet ALLES was man braucht, ist ein kleines Juwel im Großstadttrubel und den immer gleich aussehenden ****/***** Hotels.....das Frühstück holt man sich an der Reception und frühstückt im Zimmer. Unsere kids (4 und 9 Jahre) haben es geliebt!. Die zentrale Lage des Domus Livia macht die An-/Abreise einfach aber auch die Stadterkundung (egal ob mit Bus - vor der Haustür, der U-Bahn - in 5mins per pedes erreichbar oder aber mit einem der Hop-on-Hop-off Busse - ebenfalls in 5mins per pedes erreichbar) total easy und erlaubt nach einer Besichtigung auch eine siesta ohne ewig in der ewigen Stadt herumgehen zu müssen......einzig die Empfehlung, Koffer mit GROSSEN Rollen und Kinderwägen/Buggys mit grossen Rädern zu verwenden, denn die Gehsteige in Rom sind alles andere als gerade....
4 out of 5
by Desiree S.

Single traveler experience

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Ebookers
The Domus Livia is a perfect hotel for short staying in the center of the city. When I arrived, I was warmly welcomed. The interior looks really pretty, and so did my room. There was airconditioning, wifi, TV, - all for free and everything worked. I was fully independent to get in and out the hotel, which is very convenient. The staff was very friendly, and likes to chat with the guests about their day (for example). Overall, I had a very good time! Thank you Domus Livia.