Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Quiet, Affordable, Hotel Close to St Peter’s

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were met by the manager of the apartments on our arrival and my wife and I were pleased by her helpful and friendly manner. She spoke English, made us feel very welcome and suggested the best way we could get to visit our planned list of places to see during our one week of vacation, also where we would find local and reasonably priced restaurants. Armed with a map and travel guide we had no problems in finding our way around the busy and exciting city of Rome. Trains, subway and buses, we used them all to travel when it was necessary and for many of the places we visited especially at cooler times of day we walked and walked! Close to the hotel there are bakers, pizza parlors and fruit stores as well as a general food supermarket and of course numerous cafes and restaurants. The hotel provides a basic continental breakfast of cereal, yoghurt, pastries, juice, set aside each day for each of the three rooms in the hotel. Of course, not forgetting the coffee maker with capsules for coffee or tea to suit individual tastes. The apartments are in a building one level above ground, clean and quite secure with a pleasant gated garden entrance. The surrounding area seemed very safe with charming cobbled streets and short walks to the busier tourist areas nearby. Our advice; from Fiumicino Airport to this location, travel by train to Stazione St.Pietro only a 5 minute walk to the apartment. Also, buy a Roma 3-day Pass to save on ticket prices for museums & transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good family run hotel. Close to Vatican and easy for tourist spots.
5 out of 5
by Janos from Bristol

Very nice place, recommended

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was quite good for a B&B. The staff is very helpful and polite, the location is also very good right next to the Vatican. All furniture and accessories in perfect condition, rooms are huge. Few things to consider: an Italian breakfast is not the same as a full English and as it is a B&B obviously you cannot expect a lounge or public spaces.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Ishpeming

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. 5 min walk to Vatican. She arranged for airport pickup for us (highly recommend....it is tricky to find it). Wonderful host!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by domus manlii, Hotel Management
thank you so much We are very happy you had a nice stay Fabrizia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to the Vatican city.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Room decor, facilities and the close location to the Vatican city.
Cons: The TV was small and old, takes long to put it on with 2 remote controls, needs upgrading.The Wi-Fi speed and connection needs upgrading too.
Location: Close to the Vatican city, train station and bus stops. Restaurants and shops close.
Staff were very nice and friendly. They came looking for us down the road on our first day, and helped us with our suitcases from there to the Hotel. Room has nice decor and comfortable to be in.
4 out of 5
by Marren from Yellowknife

Walking distance to Vatican and major sights.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Good transportation nearby. Walking distance to most major sites like Vatican City.
4 out of 5
by B. LeVan from Harrisburg, PA

Close to Roma San Pietro train station and Vatican

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location is what sells this place. It is a very basic room, but the hostess is very nice and accommodating. Bathroom in room two is not as nice as in room 1. Did not eat the breakfast as it was not a match with our diet, but the coffee was good. Bakery and grocery store right across the street. Close walk to Vatican. Several neighborhood restaurants and coffee places exist. One block from the train station to get to Rome's port for catching a cruise. Did have A/C and a TV. Cost 94 euros CASH, no credit card.
4 out of 5
by John from London

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good crashpad if you need to be close to the Vatican. It's clean, comfortable and no more than a 5 minute walk from St Peter's Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by domus manlii, Hotel Management
i am very happy you stay well to us Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Villanueva's from Chicago IL

Excellent B&B in a great location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Very well kept. Good breakfast with croissants and coffee. Room cleaned daily and we felt safe leaving our belongings in the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to Vatican city (a couple blocks and you're within the Vatican walls). Only 1 bus ride away to get near the Colosseum.
We just got back from our trip to Italy and this was the first bed and breakfast place we stayed at. Both my wife and I were very pleased with Domus Manlii. Fabrizia is the owner of the property and she was very friendly and helpful the night we arrived. She also emailed us a couple days prior to arriving to ask if we needed transportation from the airport. Although the transportation was 40 Euro ~ $60, it is pretty much worth it because unless you've been in Rome before the last thing you will want to do after traveling is trying to figure out the train/bus schedule or catching a cab. The private transportation picks you up just outside of the baggage claim area. The overall location of this property was excellent for us. We were in Rome for only 3 days. One day we spent going to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. All you needed to do was walk a couple of blocks and catch one bus (64) and you're there in about 25 minutes. Once you're there every attraction is within walking distance (bring a comfortable pair of walking shoes). The next day we spent in Vatican City and Sistine Chapel. This B&B is just outside the Vatican walls so getting there only required us to walk about 8-10 minutes. From there we walked to the Trevi Fountain and saw the Spanish steps. There are plenty of good local restaurant options in the area as well.