Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
You pay for what you get, wouldn't recommend after a long flight, the customer service was terrible. You also have to pay additional for air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Worth what you pay. Has a great location, with restaurants within minutes walk. 5/10 minutes to the train station. We walked from the hotel to the colloseum, trevi fountain and was a lovely 20/30 minute walk. The staff were friendly. The balcony connected to our bedroom was lovely!
3 out of 5
by kyriacos

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was very poor and the bed very uncomfortable the shower was very small even for me that I'm very slim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joseph

Great place, very pleased

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel near the station. Very helpful and friendly staff who helped us a lot. Nice bar and balcony for a beer. Room was very clean and ideal. If in Rome again, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by joseph

Ideal place to stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel near the station. Very helpful and friendly staff who helped us a lot. Nice bar and balcony for a beer. Room was very clean and ideal. If in Rome again, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Convenience, Economy, Great Staff, Value

Posted Dec 10, 2016
A simple, wonderful, ideal location for the budget travelers. Quaint and family operated, the kind staff and modest rooms provided excellent value, and saved my funds for making the most of Rome. With a street bazaar one street away, the main train station just a couple blocks away, and a great family restaurant 50 meters away, everything worked out magically. The free wifi worked fine too. Its not fancy at all, its modest, but theres love there too, great people, and some nice views from the dining balcony. If you are ocd or snooty, not for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Slums

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: It was in the slums!
Location: Location was in a low end rental area. Poor shopping and amenities!
Very low quality! Dirty building over all. In the Slums of ROME. Didn't do my homework on this one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five star but it works

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay, had a shared bathroom which was a little strange but I got used to it. My room was nice enough and clean. Strange location but it had a good sign, the people were nice enough. Not the best stay ever but it'll do!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
dirty, poor breakfast , noise, uncomfortable , terrible bathroom