Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotalnd

Bit too far outside Frascati

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Hotel shuttle bus
Location: Frascati nearest town
Would recommend own transport as too far away from Frascati and Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england , wirral

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Would recommend to anyone! Staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble. Hotel setting was so beautiful. Well worth money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel but rooms need updating

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room. A card displaying prices of contents of mini bar. Prices of food and drink in the restaurant available in room.
Location: Good location easy access to station for train to Rome. Frascati is a lovely town with good restaurants and lovely buildings.
The rooms need updating and it is near a noisey road. Also the mini bar fridge wasn't working and there were no prices for drinks from the mini bar or for the restaurant or bar in the hotel. When we arrived we were unable to get a drink as their was nobody to serve at the bar. The receptionist gave us a glass of water! It would be nice to have had tea/coffee facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by Mrs H from Lucca

Couldn't fault it - excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here as a halfway stopover.I'd been to Frascati 30 yrs ago and decided it would be a pretty and convenient place to stop. As others have said, the hotel is not in the town itself but some distance out - this was no bother at all to us as we had a car and free/easy parking is always useful. We arrived just after lunchtime on Easter Sunday; the restaurant was packed, a good sign of things to come. The hotel is stylish and decorated in a modern style, but still characterful. We were greeted warmly by reception, and in fact everyone we met in the hotel was polite and friendly. ,Our room was large, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our son had a day bed along the wall and was also comfy. The bathroom was modern and had an excellent shower. We decided to stay in for dinner, the meal was extremely good with - for me - more than 1 choice of vegetarian food, a rare thing in Italy. The waiting staff were lovely, and after some mixed experiences on the road, a real pleasure to have everything served as we'd requested. They really know how to run a restaurant. Breakfast was also good, continental and plentiful. We couldn't fault it, it's excellent value for money and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and surround,helpful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a nice area. A little hard to find. Frascati is lovely but very hard to find parking and restaurants. Better to park outside and wander in the city on foot.We stayed here on our way out of Rome to the Amalfi coast.There was a lively wedding around the pool and a lot of action in the restaurant at night but the rooms weren't noisy.Front desk staff was accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

business hotel only

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
this hotel was a business hotel only. It should not be recommended for people wanting a holiday experience. The decor was shabby and the window in my ensuite was dirty and looked contaminated. This hotel is also too far from the town of frascati as it is ten euro in a taxi into frascati.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Stay at Domus

Posted Oct 2, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed here upon arrival in Italy and the staff was friendly and helpful, easy and fast check in and out. The room was beautiful. Great place to stay! Frascati was a nice surprise, interesting and cute with great pizza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Remarkable service

Posted Nov 4, 2009
Initially I was disappointed with the location because I was under the impression that it was closer to the center of Rome. It's not. The Domus Park is located in the suburb of Frascati.So we had to take a bus and the Metro to get into Rome. But after experiencing the quality of service, the reasonable prices and the lovely atmoshere of the Domus Park, we wouldn't go anywhere else if returning to Rome. The restaurant was excellent and we spent our first day in Italy in Frascati which was a wonderful smaller Italian town, famous for its white wine. That was a great day and a good introduction to Italy The only complaint of the Domus Park was that the a/c didn't work on the first night and it was quite warm. They changed our room with no fuss and worked hard to make sure all was going well. We loved the place and would definitely return there in any future trip to Italy
4 out of 5
by DAVIDE from Torino

Soggiorno all'Hotel Domus Park Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in posizione utile per spostamenti (direttamente su Via Tuscolana) ma al tempo stesso silenzioso. Staff Hotel gentili e disponibili. Camere pulite e confortevoli. Suggerimento: estendere un po' di più l'orario del check-out fissato ad oggi alle 10,30 (anche se poi lo staff si è mostrato flessibile per check-out effettuati dopo le 10,30).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels