Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great kindness of the staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was so courteous and kind
We ended up needing to stay longer in the day due to sickness and the staff was more than wonderful at working with us. They let us stay a bit longer, provided extra towels and water, did everything to make our stay more pleasant. I would definitely go back if I have a chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel is located to the east of the Roma Termini, in a very good place for eating and for access to the Metro. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This was our first stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Overall it was a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Not bad at all. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful and spoke English well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braselton, GA

hotel conveniently located by the train station

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good hotel, conveniently located just a few blocks from the train station. Staff was excellent and very helpful! rooms are big, clean with great furniture, the bed was comfortable, however the Wi-Fi internet connection was VERY bad and the TV is extremely small. Breakfast under on the other hand was a little disappointing, it's not much just coffee and some croissants or yogurt and that's about it, don't get too excited about free breakfast, I would call it a small morning snack. They will hold your bags at no charge after you check out if you need them too. location is good also being that is so close to the train station and Metro. The elevator is on the smaller side, two people the most could get in there, but not with large bags, if you have a larger bag then just one person. From the outside it is a little hard to find and looks a little bit run down area, you will need to press the button from the outside it's like a gate and they will open the door, as soon as you open the door you get inside it's nice, Rome is quite dirty city anyway, I don't believe Rome has any clean areas anywhere. I would stay at this hotel again if I'm back in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, comforrtable

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice staff, good room, a little noisy (street traffic), but acceptable. Some problems with wifi and minibar (fridge not working). Continental breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location in Rome

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff. Room was nice and a big bathroom.
Cons: Not sure of anything.
Location: Near Termini Station in Rome. Excellent restaurants nearby. Walking distance to everything we needed. We walked to station to get the subway.
We were about 3 blocks from Termini Station in Rome. Great restaurants nearby. Super staff. I was injuried just as we were checking out. The clerk scrambled to find some first aid supplies. Took care of me until we could get to a pharmacy. Excellent girl in the breakfast room. Would stay again. As I said, so close to the main station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

Convenient location, nice room, friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It took a bit to find the hotel since there was no large sign (look for the Italian flag above the door!). But it was well worth the search. The staff was most friendly and helpful (family business; three brothers run the hotel). The desk was staffed 24/7. The room was large and comfortable for 3 people. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was simple continental, but the coffee was really good - and made to order. The neighborhood was just ok. The hotel was about 3 blocks from the train station which was a big plus for us. Our room was quiet, and that was a good thing considering the street market each morning. If we return to Rome, we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini Station

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location: close to Termini Station
The staff was very nice. Breakfast could have included some protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, convenient to train station.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Bed was comfortable, bedroom and bathrooms were both large, shower pressure was very good and breakfast room was quite nice. Location was a five minute walk from the train station and very quiet- felt like a private residence. Would definitely recommend this high- value hotel.