Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Top sauber! Die Zimmer sind etwas klein, aber sehr gemütlich - perfekt für eine Städtereise. Gute Lage - Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Piazza Di Spagna oder Fontana Di Trevi zu Fuß erreichbar. Auch andere Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß gut erreichbar, es sind 2-3 km, die ich auf jeden Fall zu Fuß empfehlen würde, so lernt man die Stadt auf jeden Fall besser kennen.
Cons: Rezeption ist nie besetzt, ist aber per E-Mail gut erreichbar, man kriegt schnell eine Antwort. Es gab weder eine Stadt- noch eine Umgebungskarte, Wi-Fi war unsere Rettung bis wir Buchhandlung aufsuchten und uns einen Mini Rom Führer kauften.
Location: Viele Bar's, Restaurants in der Gegend. "Al Forno della Soffitta" auf der Via Piave ist absolut empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great & reasonable place to stay in Rome

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and was pleased with the location. The air conditioning was working - but it could have been cooler. The temps in Rome were quite hot and all the walking we did created a need for cooler air conditioning. But we were glad to have it! The staff were very helpful with what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very pleasant, The staff was very nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt hotel for utforsking av Roma

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotel med gangavstand til Romas severdigheter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Buona pulizia,sia della camera,sia del bagno.Discreta la posizione rispetto al centro e silenziosa nelle ore notturne. Deludenti: l'accoglienza con reception inadeguata,piccola e disordinata,al quarto piano,dove era posta la camera; l'uso del vecchio ascensore,non sempre utilizzabile da e per il quarto piano, perchè bloccato in altri piani; colazione sufficiente, non disponibile sul posto,ma in due bar,di cui uno sottostante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Brilliant

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Be sure that you contact the hotel if you are going to be checking in after 4pm as check is only 10-4pm but they stay to check you in if you let them know. Domus Romantica is actually a floor of apartments not a hotel nevertheless its beautiful and it feels pretty cool staying in a Rome apartment block. The staff member who checked us in was lovely although we didnt see anyone for the remainder of our trip because of the times we lwft and came back but there is a contact number by reception should you need them. Be sure to make not of the exact address and get a taxi as there is no signage of the apartments so will be incredibly hard to find otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem in Rome!

Posted May 31, 2016
Location: Top restaurants including Al Forno Della Soffita and Pinsere pizza are right around the corner.
Excellent location near Villa Borghese in residential area. Outstanding restaurants nearby as well. Rooms are spacious and modern. Very quiet with excellent soundproofing. In particular the bathroom and showers are some of the best I've experienced in Rome.
5 out of 5
by alessandra from Rio de janeiro

Excelente

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff muito atencioso e solicito. Recomendo. Ficaria novamente neste hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Österreich

Top! Jederzeit gerne wieder!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Netter empfang, ausgesprochen sauberes zimmer, sehr gute anbindung (viele busse direkt ums eck, hauptbahnhof in unmittelbarer nähe, sehr nettes frühstücksangebot des anbieters im gleichen haus. Sehr gutes preis/leistungsverhältnis. Sehr zu empfehlen!