Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very pleasant, The staff was very nice and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Buona pulizia,sia della camera,sia del bagno.Discreta la posizione rispetto al centro e silenziosa nelle ore notturne. Deludenti: l'accoglienza con reception inadeguata,piccola e disordinata,al quarto piano,dove era posta la camera; l'uso del vecchio ascensore,non sempre utilizzabile da e per il quarto piano, perchè bloccato in altri piani; colazione sufficiente, non disponibile sul posto,ma in due bar,di cui uno sottostante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Brilliant

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Be sure that you contact the hotel if you are going to be checking in after 4pm as check is only 10-4pm but they stay to check you in if you let them know. Domus Romantica is actually a floor of apartments not a hotel nevertheless its beautiful and it feels pretty cool staying in a Rome apartment block. The staff member who checked us in was lovely although we didnt see anyone for the remainder of our trip because of the times we lwft and came back but there is a contact number by reception should you need them. Be sure to make not of the exact address and get a taxi as there is no signage of the apartments so will be incredibly hard to find otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem in Rome!

Posted May 31, 2016
Location: Top restaurants including Al Forno Della Soffita and Pinsere pizza are right around the corner.
Excellent location near Villa Borghese in residential area. Outstanding restaurants nearby as well. Rooms are spacious and modern. Very quiet with excellent soundproofing. In particular the bathroom and showers are some of the best I've experienced in Rome.
5 out of 5
by alessandra from Rio de janeiro

Excelente

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff muito atencioso e solicito. Recomendo. Ficaria novamente neste hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Österreich

Top! Jederzeit gerne wieder!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Netter empfang, ausgesprochen sauberes zimmer, sehr gute anbindung (viele busse direkt ums eck, hauptbahnhof in unmittelbarer nähe, sehr nettes frühstücksangebot des anbieters im gleichen haus. Sehr gutes preis/leistungsverhältnis. Sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2016
Super chambre personnel super aussi!! Emplacement très calme! Dommage que le wifi ne marche pas..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr positiver Eindruck

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Sauberkeit, freundliches Personal
Cons: Wir waren wunschlos glücklich im Hotel!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zehn Geheminuten vom Hauptbahnhof Termini entfernt. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten konnten wir zu Fuss erreichen.
Ich habe auf Basis der vorhandenen positiven Bewertungen gebucht und war mit meiner Entscheidung sehr zufrieden! Für ein verlängertes Wochenende habe ich ein relativ günstiges, zentralgelegenes aber sauberes und konfortables Hotel gesucht und mit Domus RomAntica gefunden. Von Außen wirkt das ganze wie ein Privatwohnhaus, das Zimmer und Bad allerdings können ohne Probleme mit einem 4* Hotel mithalten und sind sogar viel sauberer und gepflegter als herkömliche Hotels! Schöne etwas spezielle und nach meiner Ansicht für Rom sehr passende Einrichtung. Beim nächsten Rombesuch werden wir wieder hier übernachten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

다시 꼭 가고 싶은 숙소

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
정말 너무 감동적이었습니다. 일단 기본적으로 방 크기, 구조, 조용한 방음, 암막 커튼이 아주 잘 되어 있습니다. 주인이 매우 친절하셨고, 단순히 숙박객이 아닌 친구처럼 주변에 맛있는 곳, 현지인이 잘 가는 식당, 기념품을 사기 좋은 곳 등 정말 친절하게 알려주었습니다. (단 이탈리아 분이라 이탈리어는 매우 잘 하시나 영어는 이탈리아인의 영어 발음이라는 단점이 있습니다. 그럼에도 아주 친절하게 알려주십니다) 쇼핑, 관광, 중앙역 등 가고 싶은 곳과 매우 편리하게 연결되어 있습니다. 거의 바로 앞에 버스 정류장이 있고, 택시 타도 가깝습니다. 조식은 근처 카페에서 제공되는데, 이게 정말 끝내줍니다. 커피, 빵, 쥬스를 주는데, 정말 맛있습니다. 추가로 돈 내고 더 사먹을 정도로 맛있었어요. 주의할 점은 반드시 숙소에 가기 전에, 최소한 중앙역에 도착하자마자 미리 연락을 해야합니다. 건물의 한 층이 숙소로 되어 있기 때문에, 반드시 주인이 다른 곳에서 오셔서 열어주셔야 하거든요. 정말 만족스러웠습니다!!