Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us 4 out of five. i'm sorry that I cannot use your name to say thank you for appreciating our work. people like you let us work with better will to welcome guests in Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Termini station location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I would not stay here area not safe it is not a hotel it is a guest room terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Katerina, Hotel Management
It is a guest house, that's right. Nowhere it is written that is a five-star hotel. The area is the one of the central train station, it is an area where there are a lot of people and the area where you chose to stay to move around the city easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Enjoyable & Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Has that old urban Italian feel to it with its large wooden doors with antique lock and keys.
Cons: Including breakfast would have improved the stay, had to eat out.
Location: Conveniently near to the central railway station. Walking distance to Colesseum and other historical buildlings.
Stayed only the one night before moving on but facilities within the room were good. Internet signal excellent, managed to arrange other parts of my travel on-line. Enjoyed the comfy bed and hot water shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Katerina, Hotel Management
Dear Raheel, thatnk you very much for you honest review! You are a very likable person! We hope to have you here as a guest again. A for the breakfast, you are right, but unforunately as you saw we have no space, formerly we offered breakfast in the room, but we recieved too many negative comments, thus we cancelled it. We wish you all the best! Grazie
3 out of 5
by Wimal from Sydney, Australia

Correct Name is Hotel Caput Mundi

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The correct name of this hotel is Hotel Caput Mundi, not Domus Roma. Hotels.com should correct this to avoid confusion for their customers. The booking confirmation SMS received from Hotels.com has the wrong phone#. The correct# is +393383654112. The hotel does *not* have WiFi reception in the first floor room. You have to go to the cramped ground floor reception room for internet access. Our train from Milan arrived late in the evening. The proximity to Roma Termini is convenient but walking down Via Giovanni Giolitti is quite scary even for experienced travelers as there are drug dealers touting their wares. The gentleman at the hotel reception desk at night was helpful and courteous. He suggested we take the bus to Fiumicino International Airport the next morning for EUR5 instead of the train for EUR15 and it was faster. This place is OK for a short stop over in transit, as we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel next to termini station

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was nice. They held our bags as we went out to explore before check in. We have 6 in our party so the room was small but still worked great for us for the price.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Marietta, GA

Great Location Makes it Worth the Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this hotel based on it's location. We read all of the reviews and knew that this was not a 5 star experience going into it. Our first night, our room's air conditioner wasn't working all that great, so the second night we moved into a different room that was much better. We spent a 3rd night here at the end of our vacation and spread out into two rooms on the 5th floor that had beautiful original ceilings (and working air conditioners). The front desk people are very nice and helpful. On our return stay, we dropped off our luggage and when we returned, they had delivered it to our 5th floor rooms for us! We would definitely stay here again, but we are not high maintenance people.
4 out of 5
by Júlíus from Iceland

Close to Roma Termini station

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
hard to find as it does not show on the building that it's a hotel.. The rooms were ok but rather small for 5 people... would be better for family of 4. Location good.. near Roma Termini station and the staff at ground floor very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great location/friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great location, heart of the city hub for transportation. Great food all around. Love the little markets, found prices to be very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tyrone from Tyrone from Ottawa

Decent sleep in a convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself was very nice. Stylish and comfortable, but with a few problems: an obstructed view of the street, a broken safe and a window that didn't lock shut properly. This worried me, but there was no problem that came of it it. Though there was an elevator, it was in effect a walk up because the elevator was very slow. The Domus is part of a cluster of hotels, and did not really have a distinct front desk. The neighbourhood is just a little bit dodgy, but very convenient to major sights at a reasonable price.