Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Esha from New York, NY, USA

Not recommended

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Cons: No wi-fi
There is no wi-fi, not even one that could be purchased. This was highly inconvenient. The room was very, very small, in the basement. It is hard to check in unless you have a cellphone to call the owner. We had to wait 30 minutes outside the building before someone arrived to open the door. There is no air-conditioning; only a small table-fan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd. Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico

Never return

Posted Jun 9, 2010
As I write before, it is not a Hotel is just a department room, so we share this department with other two guest. No housekeeping, no breakfast, no restaurant near by, just stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilhelmshaven

Kleines Kellerzimmer im Stadtkern

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Das Zimmer war kaum größer als das Bett. Minimal war ein summender Kühlschrank. Fernseher hatte Bild und Tonstorungen. Frühstück beschränkte sich auf Zwieback und Fruchtkuchen mit Butter und Marmelade alles abgepackt. Kaffeemaschine funktionierte nicht richtig. Teebeutel gab es aber keine Möglichkeit Wasser zu erhitzen. Duschwassertemperatur immer schwankend zwischen zu kalt und zu heiß. Kein Tisch oder Stuhl zum frühstücken. Nur Hanfseife und eine halbvolle Klopapierrolle. Zimmer befand sich im Keller in den Zimmern gab es nur kleine Kellerfenster, und die Heizung gab auch nur 17grad her. Von der Lage her ist es gut gelegen, 10 Minuten zur Metro und zum touristenbus für die Stadtrundfahrt. Der Mann der uns den Schlüssel brachte war scho relativ bemüht damit man sich in der Stadt zurecht findet aber man sieht ihn nur am Anreise Tag ansonsten sicherlich telefonisch erreichbar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
positiva forse in assenza aria condizionata nel periodo estvo non e' consigliabile ma io quando mi reghero' dinuovo a roma cerchero' di alloggiare alla domus romana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nord itali

Da evitare

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: La posizione
La presentazione é ingannevole. Si tratta di camere ricavate in un sottoscala, senza la possibilità di aerare gli ambienti. Spazi strettissimi. La doccia piena di calcare impediva un getto regolare. Il kit della colazione é composto da: 2 capsule caffè per macchina in spazio comune, fette biscottate e qualche marmellatina, Oltre che, mezzo litro di latte. Ma non c'è neanche un tavolo per consumarla. La sola cosa buona é la posizione. Ma bisognerebbe, onestamente, impedire di affittarla come b&b a quel prezzo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Caroline from Stockholm, Sweden

Nice location but scary to live in a basement.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Hm.......better breakfast. And a easier way to get into the building.
When we first came, we couldn't reach the owner on his phone, to come in. So we just stood there outside without knowing what to do or where to go. So that was pretty scary. Fortunately we reached the owner after a few calls. His friend showed up and let us in. Very nice italian guy named Andrea. We paid him and he said he would give it to the owner, but we never got a receipt, so who knows what happened to that money. Even though we lived in a basement our room was really cosy and the fresch. The room got cleaned every day and the toilet was very fresch too. It was very close to both termini and colosseum.
2 out of 5
by Marco

Per una notte...

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: La disponibilità del titolare
Cons: Coperte in più. Colazione meno 'preconfezionata'. Pulizia. Intonaco scrostato dai muri. 'Doccino' quasi inservibile per colpa del calcare e scotch.
Location: OTTIMA posizione per chi vuole visitare la città.
Titolare molto disponibile e gentile! Zona centrale con accesso comodo a Metro, bus e le più importanti attrazioni turistiche della città. Comfort e pulizia lasciano abbastanza a desiderare: qualche plaid in più e maggiore pulizia sarebbero graditi, così come una maggiore stabilità della temperatura dell'acqua (che passa dallo stato gassoso a quello solido in modo alternato e senza preavviso) e lo stato dei muri (che lamentano punti dove l'intonaco risente pesantemente dell'umidità). Locale da considerare se siete dei routard senza grosse pretese e vi serve un 'tetto e letto' per dormire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Good accommodation, clean and worm. The location is great, near the underground metro station Manzoni, the Basilica San Giovanni in Laterano is just around the corner and Colosseum 5 minutes walking. We had a dinner to the restaurant Vecchia Roma wich is very cheap and the food is fantastic. In general the stay was very good and the host very helpful
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Barcelona

NO VAYÁIS!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Primero, no es un hotel. Son habitaciones de un piso. Una pensión vamos. Segundo, nos pidieron que llamaramos antes de nuestra llegada porque no siempre están allí. Así lo hicimos y durante un buen rato no nos cogían el teléfono, sabiendo que llegábamos ese día sobre esa hora. Cuando nos cogieron el teléfono, tardaron una hora en aparecer para abrirnos...PERO NO TENÍA LAS LLAVES!! Tercero, nos acabó enseñando otro piso en una de las peores zonas de Roma. El piso normal sin más, la habitación muy pequeña y el desayuno en una estantería en el recibidor!! No nos alojamos allí, acabamos buscando otro hotel. No vayáis allí si tenéis más opciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Ancona

Un piccolo nido

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Semplice e pulito
Situato in una buona posizione, tranquillo, fresco durante la calura estiva di Roma, piacevole ritornarci dopo una giornata in giro per la citta'.