Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little more variaty at breakfast
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all the things of interest.q
City looks as though it needs money spending on it. Litter and graffiti a big issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

Openbaar vervoer niet erg in de buurt van hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel was vroeger een soort klooster geweest.
Er is maar één lift. Moet soms erg lang wachten voor je aan de beurt kwam. Je moet eerst een lange wandeling maken om naar de lift te komen. De lift of trap om naar de kamer te gaan is ver van de bali/entree/lobby af. Ontbijt is zeer matig. Koffie is niet te drinken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Wouldn't recommend at all, booked and paid months in advance and told booking was cancelled - at check in.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

décevant, cher pour les prestations

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: proximité des transports en commun
Cons: tous les points cités ci-dessous
Location: quartier San Giovanni aller visiter l'église San Giovanni Di Latrano et le Colisée à proximité (15 minutes de marche environ)
décevant, cher pour les prestations (un peu moins de 100€ par nuit en septembre): literie pas confortable (deux lits jumeaux pour un couple, draps et couverture à l'ancienne), salle de bains sans baignoire mais avec bidet. Pas la place d'ouvrir complètement la porte de la salle de bains (le lavabo gênait), petit-déjeuner très succinct (très peu de choix, pas de fruit ou de pain frais). Sol de la chambre en carrelage sale : marcher en chaussettes pour ne pas récupérer la saleté qui n'est pas enlevée. La chambre étant au dernier étage, les bruits d'ascenseur rythment les nuits. Hôtel difficilement trouvable (pas de panneau indicatif) : on a cherché pendant près d'une heure et finalement un gentil commerçant nous a indiqué le chemin (hôtel situé dans une église). Pas de wifi ou de chaîne internationale, tv hors d'age. Hôtel RAS si on ne fait que dormir et prendre une douche (avec clim)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very interesting. If you are looking for something unique and different I would defiantly recommend. It is quite far from the city center but only a 10min. walk to the subway which was very easy to use. Rooms had very high ceilings, wifi was great, air conditioning worked, bathroom was spacious and clean. Only downside was the breakfast and the location from all the main sights.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Madrid

Agradable, buena situación y tranquilo

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Agradable, lo sufientemente cerca de los principales monumentos para ir andando y en una zona tranquila.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
wunderbar großzügige Zimmer! Unmittelbar neben St. Croce in Gerusalemme!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Rome stopover

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The roof terrace is our favourite as we visit the local Conad and buy our food to eat and drink as the sun sets over Rome!
Cons: There was a great new bathroom but there needed to be more towel hanging rails and hooks so when you exit the shower you could reach a towel.
Location: To us everything is nearby as we love walking in Rome the local churches and parks that show a different Rome to the many busy tourist sites!
Always a pleasure to stay at Domus in Rome it is a little off the beaten track when it comes to Hotels in Rome but what a safe and different beaten track! Our second stay at Domus and although the room did not have a pleasing view of the unused pool which was turning into a pond, the room no 103 was clean neat tidy and new. So if the wife is happy that is all that matters with personnal care facilities.Last stay we had a much bigger room and this new one was compact but served the purpose as we slept well on a comefortable mattrass clean sheets and pillows.The aircon worked well and the safe was used, the new glass enclosed terrace roof breakfast room was a pleasant surprise!