Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia,USA

Quirky, beautiful and peaceful. Tons of space!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We traveled with teenagers and were so grateful to find a room with lots of space. The windows in our 4 bed room were breathtaking. The staff was very accommodating and breakfast on the rooftop was lovely. The location is just steps from the St. John Lateran Archbasilica-a must see! But check to make sure the church will be open when you want to attend. They closed the entire church right after Sunday mass the day we visited. We loved the themed setting of Domus Sessoriana. Yes, it is quirky and yes we struggled with hot water, but embracing the whole experience and setting, it was wonderful. Stay here if you want history, setting, LOTS of space, magnificent pictures, breakfast included, and a peaceful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 1/2 hr walking distance to famous attraction

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Missing my complymentary tea/coffee and bottle of water at arrivele at hotlel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to transportation in/around city.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: close to activities via the tram that travels throughout the city.
Cons: Additional elevator. needs another elevator
Location: jump on the tram and take a few stops to the colosseum, Many quaint restaurants nearby, small grocery store and tobacco store for train tickets.
My wife and I had stayed at Domus before. This time we took 5 other couples with us. The close proximity to transportation coming into the city, around the city, makes it an idea location. Single elevator for breakfast causes a little opportunity at times, but the food is worth it. Friendly staff with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I got transfer to a different hotel due to over booking but the staff was very friendly I didn't encounter any problem or long wait due to overbooking
Cons: N/A
Location: close to a nice church easy access to public transportation and not too far from city attractions
transfer to a different hotel due to overbooking, but didn't had any problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little more variaty at breakfast
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all the things of interest.q
City looks as though it needs money spending on it. Litter and graffiti a big issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Wouldn't recommend at all, booked and paid months in advance and told booking was cancelled - at check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very interesting. If you are looking for something unique and different I would defiantly recommend. It is quite far from the city center but only a 10min. walk to the subway which was very easy to use. Rooms had very high ceilings, wifi was great, air conditioning worked, bathroom was spacious and clean. Only downside was the breakfast and the location from all the main sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Rome stopover

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The roof terrace is our favourite as we visit the local Conad and buy our food to eat and drink as the sun sets over Rome!
Cons: There was a great new bathroom but there needed to be more towel hanging rails and hooks so when you exit the shower you could reach a towel.
Location: To us everything is nearby as we love walking in Rome the local churches and parks that show a different Rome to the many busy tourist sites!
Always a pleasure to stay at Domus in Rome it is a little off the beaten track when it comes to Hotels in Rome but what a safe and different beaten track! Our second stay at Domus and although the room did not have a pleasing view of the unused pool which was turning into a pond, the room no 103 was clean neat tidy and new. So if the wife is happy that is all that matters with personnal care facilities.Last stay we had a much bigger room and this new one was compact but served the purpose as we slept well on a comefortable mattrass clean sheets and pillows.The aircon worked well and the safe was used, the new glass enclosed terrace roof breakfast room was a pleasant surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful external appearance, basic room.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel itself is gorgeous on the outside and was a wonderful first impression. The entryway and staff were pleasing, but the room was very basic. The room appeared stark and empty compared to many other hotels I have been to, but was very clean and well-maintained. For the low price Domus Sessoriana exceeded my expectations. The hotel was also within walking distance to the Coloseum and Forum (20 minute leisurely paced walk) which was a nice perk as well.