Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointed :-(

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We were very disappointed when we got to the hotel and had to leave the building to take another entrance to go to the room. There were no kettle in the room to make coffee so,on Tuesday evening(7/3/2017) we went to the Reception to ask for some hot water.The girl who was in charge that evening (a girl with light hair colour) shouted at my nice saying "WE DON'T HAVE HOT WATER IN THIS HOTEL, WE DON'T HAVE THAT SERVICE!!!". We were astonish, we couldn't believe that she was so rude with us. It was disgusting!!. Also, to have breakfast you have to walk about 8 min to a little Rest. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good location but,

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked were the staff.
Cons: Remove mold! Remove or move vending machine. Scrape peeling wall and paint. Put a small cabinet or stack boxes for clothes.
Not good. Room was smaller than a jail cell. Bathroom was worse. Mold growing over bed (really a cot) and in bathroom. Paint peeling from wall. Nowhere to place clothes. Only a bar with some hangers (tough to hang underwear and socks, lol). No place for luggage. Noise factor. Reception area was right outside room not to mention a vending machine. Could hear people talking, laughing and front door slamming all night. Then people would go to the vending machine. Could hear coins and bottles drop and the thud of the cradle when retrieving the bottle. Towel changing was spotty at best as well as the cleaning of the room. Entire room nor bathroom was not cleaned every day. Also believe, but not sure, a staff member used my room's bathroom rather than climbing the steps to the hotel bathroom. Upon my return one afternoon, I found my room door wide open and no one anywhere around. The room I am speaking of is in the old building. I did see another single room in the old building on the second floor and was told It was a little bigger than the one I had, really, if so, not worth the climb up 1 1/2 stair cases.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from London

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant spot to be in.. quiet road but right next to great bars and restaurants. The staff were very polite and really helpful. The only negative are the very thin walls! We were on the ground floor and could hear everything going on in other rooms, the reception and the corridor.
5 out of 5
by Alessandro from london

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Shoe box of a room, incompetent staff

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
I loved the area, but my room was 4 ft x 9 ft and the bed was a rollaway, not a proper bed. The staff had no idea where the Zagat-rated restaurant was that I was looking for, so I went on the internet and found it was 4 blocks from the hotel. I ordered a cab to the airport the night before, and in the morning, a different staff person had charged me a 5 EURO fee on top of the taxi cost.He explained that the cost of calling a taxi for guests is 5 EURO. We argued and he became aggressive when I questioned the fee. It was an ugly night, and an ugly experience I'd never care to repeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Paris, France

Nice but...

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Location and helpful friendly staff
Cons: The beds are not confortable, impossible to recover from a long day of visits
Location: Directly by the river, 10min walking from Foro Romano
Nice little hotel with a very good location in Trastevere close to pubs and restaurants, and in walking distance of Foro Romano and other monuments. The staff is very nice, the people at the reception very friendly and helpful, they are always ready to give advice on what to do, where to eat... But I rated overall 3 only because the confort in the room is too spartiate... especially the bed is very soft and you may sleep but you are not rested (and the days are very tiring as Rome offers amazing walking tours)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attenzione : accoglienza chiusa dopo le ore 20.00

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Il personale : ascolta e voglia di ben fare per gli ospiti
Cons: L'accoglienza ed i servizi
Location: Posizione ottima : nel Trastevere e zona turistica. Tutto si puo fare a piedi
Expedia dove indicare gli orari limitati di accoglienza nella sera : non c'è più nessuno dopo le 20.00. Avevo une camera piccolissima (corrispondante al tarife economico, 48€ a Roma) ma pulite. Problema di acqua calda : il personale presente, gradevole, ha fatto il suo possibile : mi ha aperto un altra camera per prendere la doccia dopo attesa di un ora. Albergo in fase di lavori. Ci sono delle belle camere
4 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Caroline

CustoXBenefício

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel/Pensão simples, um pouco antigo, precisa de reparos no banheiro que tem o box bem apertado e antigo. A limpeza é OK e os funcionários cordiais. O quarto é pequeno, mas como passamos apenas 3 noites foi tranquilo. É bem localizado em uma área com boas opções de restaurantes há uns 200 metros e dá para ir caminhando ao Coliseu, Circus Máximo e Palatino que ficam cerca de 1km do hotel. A recepção só funciona de 08h às 20h, o café da manhã é simples e servido em um restaurante próximo. Foi trazido à mesa apenas torrada, croissant, suco, café, manteiga e geleia. A avaliação final é que foi um bom custo benefício, suficiente para passar pouco tempo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels