Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Within a reasonable walk of almost everywhere, great staff and nice clean hotel
5 out of 5
by Chantal from Florida, USA by way of Brighton, UK

Very welcoming

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our planned 2 day trip unfortunately turned into a brief overnight stay, but the hotel staff did everything they could to ensure we were able to make the most of our time. The hotel itself was rather charming & the staff helpful & welcoming. We'd like to return here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly owners
Location: Within reasonable walking distance of Piazza Bernini (with access to the Metro), the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and lots of restaurants.
This is not a hotel - it is a bed & breakfast establishment. The photo of the front of the guest house is misleading as the actual entry to Domus Via Veneto is on the 4th Floor of the building. On arriving we were not impressed and actually wondered what we were letting ourselves in for, however, after the initial shock the room we had was quite good, very clean and spacious. There is no dining room and 'continental' breakfast was served in our room - this was adequate. The two main advantages to the accommodation were a) its location adjacent to the American Embassy and within reasonable walking distance of the Piazza Bernini, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and b) the owners were extremely pleasant and friendly. Also many restaurants nearby including the Hard Rock Cafe. In spite of our initial reservations we would use this guest house again principally because of its price and location.
4 out of 5
by manuel from Costa Rica

I will visit it again

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful she gave us a more that we expected, the room is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, lovely staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights last week on a short break to Rome. The hotel itself is more than adequate but what stood out for me were the reception staff especially Monica who was so friendly. The breakfast in our room was a great idea too and much easier than going to a breakfast room. The only slight downside to this hotel is the location, it is I suppose a mid range hotel and the location probably reflects that, but it is just a few minutes further to walk to the main sights than if you are staying say nearer to Cavour or via Nazionale which is not that much more expensive.
5 out of 5
by Sheena from London

Great Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The b&b was amazing. Very clean and in an amazing location. Monica, the lady who manages the b&b, is wonderful. She is very helpful and accommodating and made our stay extremely pleasant. I would definitely recommend you to stay here, and only hope you have Monica there to make your stay even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely mini-hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Domus Via Veneto. The front desk was super friendly and helpful in terms of travel recommendations, tips and any other requests regarding our stay. Breakfast in bed is certainly a very nice touch as well. The location is super safe and the area is pretty quite so no one will wake you up in the middle of the night. Metro stop is not super close, but maybe 7-8 min walk from the hotel. However, bus route 80 stops right at the corner of the building, and a few taxis are always waiting 2 blocks away from the building. All being said, Rome is a rather small city and you can get to many of the main city sights in 20 minutes walking from the hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night break

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This hotel is a hidden gem well located in the centre of Rome, a 5 minute walk away from villa borghese. We loved everything about our stay at the hotel, the breakfast was brought to us every morning at the prompt time we chose and the hotel staff Monica and Luca were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Royston, United Kingdom

One of the best

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
The guest house is located about a 15/20 minute walk from Termini station, which was relatively easy to find. If you want to save on the walking, a taxi would be very straight forward. On arrival we were greeted by Luca at the door which was a lovely touch after a few hours of travelling. He could not have been anymore helpful and ensured we were fully briefed on the set of keys (a very safe building) and also on the sites we needed to see during our trip. They provide a large map of the city so no need to worry about finding one before you arrive. The room was immaculate and decorated beautifully. The comfiness of the beds, access to heating/air conditioning in the room and also the large powerful shower were just a few of the positives. There is also a safe in the room free of charge and large towels. The continental breakfast is delivered to your room at a time of your choice. This included a selection of bread rolls, croissants, yoghurts and drinks, in which you can choose exactly what you do and do not want each day. The service we received throughout our stay was second to none and I would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I stayed here for a few nights with my boyfriend whilst sight seeing in Rome. We were so pleased with our stay, our room was spotless and was cleaned daily. We had breakfast in bed every morning. The lovely lady on reception was so helpful- service with a smile! The only downside was that it was on the forth floor of a building and our legs hurt walking round Rome all day and then up the stairs - but it was good exercise! We will definitly stay here away if we go back to Rome.