Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
I asked the manager one day ahead of my return flight to book a 4:30 AM taxi pick up for me and paid him 60 euros (regular taxi fare to airport is 48 euros). The taxi didn't show up so I had to run around on the streets with my luggage at 4:40 am to find another taxi which fortunately I did. When I called Domus via Veneto to report this matter, the manager said he will follow this up and refund me my money. I sent several emails and all they did was sending me the confirmation of reservation for 4:45 AM and told me I have to follow up with the taxi company myself even if they did a mistake in booking for the right time. This could cost me a flight and all I asked was for a refund for taxi reservation. They never sent me a refund and stopped responding to my calls and emails.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Good location but facilities not that great. Beds were made daily. Our bed cover was not that clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Weather was good. The location was mid-point central and felt quite safe as near the Embassy and Police. Owner/staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jen

Happy stayed in Rome.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with this lovely hotel. Very clean and quiet. Breakfasts served at our room are wonderful. In a ver safe neighborhood. The only thing need to get used to is the old lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Very friendly staff, great location. Room was neat and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: give a better description and clearer information about the inside of the place
Sgn outside front entry not easily seen, did not realise it was not an hotel, did not like going to the 4th floor or using the very small lift, photo of the front entry on line showed a much better appearance than the actual entry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Upscale area close enough to train station

Posted May 14, 2017
I wanted to be close to the train station to get back and forth to the airport and to Milan, but didn't want to be surrounded by hostels. This hotel was close enough that I walked with my carry on bag. I passed luxury hotels including the St. Regis and an embassy. It was a secure area. I am a female traveller. The family owners-operators were wonderful people. Very quiet. The hallways in the building were not pretty, but upstairs in the rooms, all great.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Good location if you don't have a car

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very comfortable room. Breakfast is served in the room but the room is so small and only one chair, you have to eat sitting on the bed. No parking nearby.. rooms are on the 4th floor and there is a small elevator. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Rome Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous service and quaint hotel. A little hard to find, but well worth the stay. Be prepared to make multiple trips up and down the teeny elevator with your bags.