Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything about this little place is great!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A great little guest house in a lovely area. The welcome was wonderful. Monica was very friendly and informative. Rooms are comfortable and the showers are good, with air conditioning to keep cool and blankets to kerp warm. It is about 10 minutes from the metro and bus routes, with restaurants and cafes close by. I would absolutely recommend this guest house as a place to stay when exploring this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fantastic location 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Very inviting and warm Staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The bathrooms need a bit of updating. Also, I suggest that Monica provide instructions on the keys to enter the front door, etc. Elevation instruction
Monica and her team could not have been nicer. We arrived early and she made and huge effort to get our room ready just after the previous occupants left. The breakfast was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clean; comfortable, staff
This is a very nice hotel and I really cannot say enough about the staff. The room was very clean and smelt nice. Breakfast was good and served at the exact time you ordered it. Beds were comfortable and the room had its own air conditioning, a perfect place for rest after a day of walking in the sun. The shower was small, to match the bathroom, but I guess that's how it is in the old city. Very safe area; the American embassy if across the street with police on 24/7. On our way there, Air Canada lost our bag. They haven't delivered it for two and half days, but we didn't even notice because Luca and Monica took care of calling and dealing with the situation while we were out; we didn't have to waste one second on the phone with A.C.'s "representatives" in Italy. It was a beautiful stay all around, would deferentially go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Within a reasonable walk of almost everywhere, great staff and nice clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly owners
Location: Within reasonable walking distance of Piazza Bernini (with access to the Metro), the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and lots of restaurants.
This is not a hotel - it is a bed & breakfast establishment. The photo of the front of the guest house is misleading as the actual entry to Domus Via Veneto is on the 4th Floor of the building. On arriving we were not impressed and actually wondered what we were letting ourselves in for, however, after the initial shock the room we had was quite good, very clean and spacious. There is no dining room and 'continental' breakfast was served in our room - this was adequate. The two main advantages to the accommodation were a) its location adjacent to the American Embassy and within reasonable walking distance of the Piazza Bernini, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and b) the owners were extremely pleasant and friendly. Also many restaurants nearby including the Hard Rock Cafe. In spite of our initial reservations we would use this guest house again principally because of its price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, lovely staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights last week on a short break to Rome. The hotel itself is more than adequate but what stood out for me were the reception staff especially Monica who was so friendly. The breakfast in our room was a great idea too and much easier than going to a breakfast room. The only slight downside to this hotel is the location, it is I suppose a mid range hotel and the location probably reflects that, but it is just a few minutes further to walk to the main sights than if you are staying say nearer to Cavour or via Nazionale which is not that much more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night break

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This hotel is a hidden gem well located in the centre of Rome, a 5 minute walk away from villa borghese. We loved everything about our stay at the hotel, the breakfast was brought to us every morning at the prompt time we chose and the hotel staff Monica and Luca were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I stayed here for a few nights with my boyfriend whilst sight seeing in Rome. We were so pleased with our stay, our room was spotless and was cleaned daily. We had breakfast in bed every morning. The lovely lady on reception was so helpful- service with a smile! The only downside was that it was on the forth floor of a building and our legs hurt walking round Rome all day and then up the stairs - but it was good exercise! We will definitly stay here away if we go back to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect find, once you find it!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, great staff, good breakfast.
Location is great. Once you find it and figure out the lift! Minutes to 2 metro stations. Wonderful warm welcome, we were given a map with excellent directions to all the major sights and warnings of where to watch out for safety and pickpockets. The room was basic but clean and well appointed. Breakfast delivered each morning was enough to get your day started. Soundproofing isn't bad for Europe, we could hear water running in our neighbor's room but that's all. This is a great find!