Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Very inviting and warm Staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The bathrooms need a bit of updating. Also, I suggest that Monica provide instructions on the keys to enter the front door, etc. Elevation instruction
Monica and her team could not have been nicer. We arrived early and she made and huge effort to get our room ready just after the previous occupants left. The breakfast was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Kleines feines Guesthouse

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das sehr freundliche Personal und die nette Atmosphäre des persönliche geführten Guesthouse.
Cons: Weitermachen und den Service konstant hoch halten!
Location: Das Guesthouse liegt in der Nähe der U-Bahn Station Piazza Barberini. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in 10-15 Minuten zu Fuß bequem zu erreichen.
Sehr freundlicher Empfang an der Rezeption. Rasches und unkompliziertes Einchecken. Von Anfang an einen Überblick von Fr. Rosa bekommen, welcher von der Lage des Guesthouse über die Sehenswürdigkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe bis zu Restaurant-Tipps reichte. Das gesamte Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend (Ausdrucken Boarding-Pässe etc. kein Problem). Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet, sehr sauber und verfügen über geräumige Badezimmer mit sehr gut funktionierenden Duschen. In jedem Zimmer ist ein WLan-Router sowie auch eine Minibar. Ebenso genügend Möglichkeiten sein Gepäck zu verstauen. Die Zimmer sind sehr ruhig. Da es im Guesthouse auf Grund der Größe (5 Zimmer) keinen Frühstücksraum gibt, wird das Frühstück im Zimmer serviert. Man wählt hierzu am Vortag aus einer Liste aus, was man gerne essen und trinken möchte. Sehr zu empfehlen sind die Brioche. Ein typisch italienisches Frühstück :-) Das Guesthouse befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe der US-Botschaft. In 10-15 Minuten können zu Fuss folgende Sehenswürdigkeiten erreicht werden: Villa Borghese, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Trinita dei Monti. Am besten ist es die Stadt zu Fuss zu erkunden und einfach durch die unzähligen Gassen bzw. Gässchen zu schlendern und sich treiben lassen. Circa 5 Gehminuten entfernt in der Via Ludovisi starten viele Hop on hop off Busse ihre Touren.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from São Paulo

Hospedagem perfeita - Cuidado com horário check-in

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel instalado em um prédio de escritórios. A princípio é difícil de localizar pois não tem placa na frente do prédio indicando que o hotel, apenas a campainha. O prédio é antigo, assim como Roma, até entrar no andar do hotel ficamos receosos, mas após entrar no hotel e verificar as instalações ficamos impressionados com a qualidade da estrutura das suítes e do atendimento que recebemos. Fomos atendidos pela Monica, e foi o melhor atendimento que já recebi em uma hospedagem. Ela ficou durante uns 30 minutos mostrando e anotando no mapa os pontos turísticos e indicando dicas sobre Roma. Perfeito !! São apenas 5 quartos lindos, tipo hotel boutique, com ótimas instalações. O box é um pouco apertado e o quarto entra luminosidade durante a noite, mas não chegou a incomodar. Café da manhã é recebido no quarto com um carrinho de chá. Foi minha melhor hospedagem durante passeio pela Itália. Dica : Se for chegar a noite avisar o hotel antes pois durante a noite não existe nenhum atendente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es pequeño pero muy bien ubicado y la atención fue excelente!!! Muy limpio, y muy serviciales
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Aix en Provence

très bien et bien situé

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bien situé dans un beau quartier A deux pas de la via Venetto
5 out of 5
by ivana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from United States

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding! Not a full service hotel which is one of its better features; quiet, not a lot of hustle and bustle. But, it does maintain a 5 star feel because of the cleanliness, nice features, breakfast / coffee available in the room each morning. And most importantly, the front desk Staff. Very nice, very helpful, very accommodating. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clean; comfortable, staff
This is a very nice hotel and I really cannot say enough about the staff. The room was very clean and smelt nice. Breakfast was good and served at the exact time you ordered it. Beds were comfortable and the room had its own air conditioning, a perfect place for rest after a day of walking in the sun. The shower was small, to match the bathroom, but I guess that's how it is in the old city. Very safe area; the American embassy if across the street with police on 24/7. On our way there, Air Canada lost our bag. They haven't delivered it for two and half days, but we didn't even notice because Luca and Monica took care of calling and dealing with the situation while we were out; we didn't have to waste one second on the phone with A.C.'s "representatives" in Italy. It was a beautiful stay all around, would deferentially go back.