Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Upscale area close enough to train station

Posted May 14, 2017
I wanted to be close to the train station to get back and forth to the airport and to Milan, but didn't want to be surrounded by hostels. This hotel was close enough that I walked with my carry on bag. I passed luxury hotels including the St. Regis and an embassy. It was a secure area. I am a female traveller. The family owners-operators were wonderful people. Very quiet. The hallways in the building were not pretty, but upstairs in the rooms, all great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You want to book here! AMAZING property!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This property was even better than I thought it would be! It was a HUGE room (for Italy) and super comfortable. Breakfast was delivered on a cart to our room every morning, which was charming. Romantic location. Staff was super friendly and had spot on recommendations for dining. Easy to walk to all the sights. Convenient to get to the train station, but not the undesirable location of the train station. I would stay here again without a question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything about this little place is great!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A great little guest house in a lovely area. The welcome was wonderful. Monica was very friendly and informative. Rooms are comfortable and the showers are good, with air conditioning to keep cool and blankets to kerp warm. It is about 10 minutes from the metro and bus routes, with restaurants and cafes close by. I would absolutely recommend this guest house as a place to stay when exploring this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fantastic location 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Very inviting and warm Staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The bathrooms need a bit of updating. Also, I suggest that Monica provide instructions on the keys to enter the front door, etc. Elevation instruction
Monica and her team could not have been nicer. We arrived early and she made and huge effort to get our room ready just after the previous occupants left. The breakfast was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from United States

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding! Not a full service hotel which is one of its better features; quiet, not a lot of hustle and bustle. But, it does maintain a 5 star feel because of the cleanliness, nice features, breakfast / coffee available in the room each morning. And most importantly, the front desk Staff. Very nice, very helpful, very accommodating. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clean; comfortable, staff
This is a very nice hotel and I really cannot say enough about the staff. The room was very clean and smelt nice. Breakfast was good and served at the exact time you ordered it. Beds were comfortable and the room had its own air conditioning, a perfect place for rest after a day of walking in the sun. The shower was small, to match the bathroom, but I guess that's how it is in the old city. Very safe area; the American embassy if across the street with police on 24/7. On our way there, Air Canada lost our bag. They haven't delivered it for two and half days, but we didn't even notice because Luca and Monica took care of calling and dealing with the situation while we were out; we didn't have to waste one second on the phone with A.C.'s "representatives" in Italy. It was a beautiful stay all around, would deferentially go back.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Vancouver

Perfect location for a short stay in Rome

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a typical hotel but more of a small rooming apartment in a historic building. The location is perfect and close to many attractions and only a 5 min walk to the metro/subway. The service is excellent and the rooms comfortable and clean. A small continental breakfast is delivered upon request each morning. Front desk hours are kept for most of the day but you let yourself in/out with your own keys outside of these hours. Parking is available very close for $25 euro/night but would advise against a rental car in the city. Some minor issues with internet/wifi strength and shower draining properly but would recommend this hotel if you don't require a full service, 4 star luxury hotel. Gianluca and his small staff made sure each guest was well taken care. Compared to other accommodations, the price was fair.