Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel and great price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast is a plus.
Cons: The check in process is really the only thing that could be improved. While it is not too bad, the desk is not open 24/7.
Location: The Colosseum is a 10 minute walk tops. Metro stop is right outside the door. Termini is a 10 minute walk as well. Fantastic!
Great hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect (10 min walk from Colosseum and Termini, also right outside a different metro stop). Giorgia was there to greet us our first night and give us some great ideas of things to do and ways to make our time in Rome even better. The only downside of the hotel is the check in process can be somewhat difficult. Since it is a small hotel there is no 24/7 desk. This means you have to schedule a time when you will be there to get keys (very easy and flexible to schedule). However, when we arrived the person giving us the keys was a few minutes late. The other small downside is that is not super quiet. Being in a city though it is hard to get very quiet. Other than that the hotel is fantastic and made our stay in Rome wonderful! Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by david from Glasgow

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed, the size of the room was too small, the shower room is badly needing refurbished, as the room itself. People were smoking in the rooms and I could smell it in my room. The shared kitchen is a way far too small to share with other guest.
5 out of 5
by Justine from Doncaster

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had an issue when we first arrived, unable to get in. Once in the, rooms were extremely clean and the bed was really comfy, clean bedding every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. It is well placed for easy walking distance to the Coliseum. In the nearby square we found a fantastic restaurant and bar whos staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Einat from Israel

Great Hospitality hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The host were really great and helpful!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Malta

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Owner Walter was waiting on us, was very helpful with overview of City sightseeing locations. Having a fully fitted kitchenette for all to share is good but a two-cup kettle in the room would be more convenient as one would not need to get dressed to make it to the kitchenette. Very clean place and quite.
4 out of 5
by Vinayak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Run down building ,no kitch en to eat juste a counter, noisy, and shower very small even for européen standards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lina from Riga

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Domus Victoria Guesthouse was just a short walk away from the main Termini station and also right next to the Vittorio Emanuele metro station (line A), so was very easy to reach. We managed to find the right entrance straight away by following the instructions that had been emailed to us by the hotel staff around a week before our stay. Giorgia, who was there to welcome us also provided us with a map of Rome and a lot of helpful tips on the best sightseeing places, transport system and restaurants, which was very useful. One thing to keep in mind though, is that this hotel does not have a 24h reception, so you have to make sure you give them your estimated arrival time in advance to avoid unnecessary waiting. Our room was very comfortable, clean, modern and, since it was facing the courtyard, also quiet; and the brekfast was delicious. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in Rome, and will definitely be recommending Domus Victoria to family and friends :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, England

Lovely Guesthouse, right in the centre of Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I like it's location, it's cleanliness and the staff.
Location: It is located just across the road from a lovely park and 10 minutes walk from the Collosseum. Plenty of local shops, bars and restaurants close by.
This was my first time travelling alone in a new country so I was very happy with the Guesthouse's location and staff. The Gentleman that introduced himself was lovely and produced a map showing me all the best places to see and how to get there. The guesthouse has a lovely communal kitchen that's well stocked with drinks, fruit, cereal and toast. Plus I had a selection of teas/coffees and biscuits in my room as well as a nicely stocked fridge. The room was very clean with a nice refreshing shower and necessary ceiling fan for the hot nights.