Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Exactly what we needed and wanted for our stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
With the exception of VERY uncomfortable mattresses, this room was perfrct for us. If the owner Carlos would commit to sleeping 4 nights on the small bed in the triple room like I did, he would most certainly put on better mattesses. But this wouldn't deter me from staying again as it was just a very short walk to the subway, bus, tram, coliseum/Roman forum/palantine hill, and excellent affordable restaurants that serve local and international dishes. The neighborhood is very quiet and we felt completely safe and at ease walking during day and night time. We left a wrist watch in the safe and they mailed it to us. We still haven't gotten it and its been two weeks but that could be because we have a foreign address. There are 3 rooms in the B&B and each room gets a set of keys to the front entry door, our B&B apartment door, and then our individual room. We had another couple with us and they reserved a second room. We never saw the people in the third room. With 2 double rooms and 1 triple, a whole group of people could take the whole B&B for a wonderful stay together. Afif is the young guy who met us when we called to say we arrived. He was two minutes away since we had to prearrange our estimated arrival time. He showed us the cold continental breakfast, how to use the appliances in the kitchen, how to lock/unlock each door, a map with how to get to places, restaurant suggestions with key words when choosing, and all possible phone numbers to reach him or the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD. Australia

The Host was extremely helpful, great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Wotif
Great Experience! highly recommended. Clean, tidy, great host
5 out of 5
by Kerri from Los angeles

Highly recommend for travelers

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in a great location for tourists. Great wifi!!! Great host will give lots of suggestions and arrange transportation to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Vancouver

Great value stay in Rome

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Located near the colosseum and within walking distance to termini station. The breakfast (included in the price) is above average and there is a small fridge and microwave available for you to use. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful but rarely on-site after they check you in so make sure to contact them with your arrival time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great location, very nice and helpful staff. The shared kitchen area was nice to have. Basic breakfast. Overall good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai

this is apartment with 3 separate rooms, not hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: late arrival guest reception should be quieter, as this is apartment is not sound proof, no English/Germane language tv channels
Location: coliseum, museum of Rome
nice, clean, wish heaters were on at night, Rome is bit cold in February, otherwise great place on budget close to subway and coliseum
4 out of 5
by toronto traveller from Toronto

5 mins from Colloseum, basic hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
- small rooms, meant for just sleep, showering and getting changed - owner was only there on day I checked in and day I checked out for 30 mins (need to call her on her cell if you need anything) - comfortable beds - very close to Colloseum - 10 mins from main subway line - a little pricey for what you get - clean washrooms - clean rooms - quiet at night so you get a nice sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

private bnb, good value

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
After a bit of a mix up about check in (you have to schedule a time, and don't get your plane delayed) no reception open for a set time, this bnb turned out very nicely. Great room, comfy pillows, private bathroom. The hostess supplied a map and helpful information. Use of computer, printer and laundry was allowed , which was nice. Also full kitchen use Breakfast consisted of toast , croissants, cereal and butter/jam/honey, as well as juuce, coffee, and milk. Very good value for what you get and the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B, quaint location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommend for those on a budget. Conveniently located by major attractions.`
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from USA

Great for young couples

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort, location, service
We stayed two nights in this apartment style accommodation after staying at other typical hotels around Rome. We loved it! Would definitely go back. If you are looking for some independence on your trip in Rome, this B&B allows you full kitchen access, which helped us save money on lunches at least. Location is fantastic, just 3 minutes from the Colosseum. The rooms are spacious, and the bed really comfortable. New air con works wonders. The shower was a bit small, but can't complain really as the bathroom was quaint and well-kept. Very clean. And the lady who runs it is super helpful! She gave us great ideas for restaurants, events, and more. Highly recommend!!!