Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place and The Lady was very kind and nice.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at Double B was fantastic. Very cosy, modern and welcoming. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Claudia

I don't recommended at all haha

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was the location, Iwas supposed to pay 46€ for 2 nights and I had to pay 100€ upon arrival because the receptionist said the cost was wrong on this webpage, we also had to move to another hotel when we got there because supposedly they missed our reservation and sent us to another hotel which wasn't what they promised! Really bad hotel! I don't recommended at all.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Birmingham

Value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival I was a bit nervous as from the outside it doesn't look up to much especially as you head down to the basement but it was surprisingly good especially for the price. A bit out of town but close to Manzoni tube station (literally around the corner) and easily accessible to Termini station to head to and from airport. The staff are very helpful and friendly, our room was well decorated, spacious and clean. TV, sofa and Safe included. The only negative was the bathroom was private but across a shared kitchen area although the other room rarely used the shared area so not too bad. Also if you like a decent fluffy towel take your own as the ones provided are basic. Breakfast was free for one day 3 euros pp if you wanted it on others. Very simple, coffee, pastries and sweet toast but nice enough for one day. Staff are only on site 8am-11am. WiFi is very patchy. You are likely to need to pay upfront on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice host & good location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The host was super nice. He gave us good advice about our trip itinerary. The neighbourhood was safe there. The hostel was close to the Colosseum, Palatine Hall and Roman Forum. Just about 10 mins walk will do. Our stay was overall pretty good. One more thing worth mentioning is that the hostel was close to terminal station. Just two stops of metro. Convenient!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay aside from being unable to get a hold of the owner to check in. If you stay here make sure you have a cell phone that can call local Italian numbers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by king Biruk from Leeds (UK)

Good Hostel, very close to colosseum.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This hostel is not far from Termini train station, it’s about 15-20min walk, if you take bus 360 from Manzoni it’s only 10min to get Termini. This Hostel also very close to Colosseum only 7min by bus I think it’s no 87. Location is very convenient, Breakfast is not very good!! It's better not to consider it! because if you expected a good breakfast? you'll be disappointed. They just provide piece of bread every morning and there are some jams outside the bedroom that’s all. We didn’t like it at all!! Note! In order to check in you have make a phone call to the owner, there's a phone number outside the door. As soon as you booked the owner will send you his number anyway. But make sure you have a mobile phone!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
The air-conditioner did not work in room 101...they looked at it and said it would take 20 mins to cool down and left. Never worked all night in mid-June heat and humidity! The staff are not available in the middle of night.