Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at Double B was fantastic. Very cosy, modern and welcoming. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gastfreundschaft groß geschrieben

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Obwohl in der Metro meine Geldbörse gestohlen wurde, war es ein schöner Kurztrip. Dank der Hilfe und dem Entgegenkommen unseres Gastgebers.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from marseille

très bon adresse pas cher et très acceuillante

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
accueil adorable, petit dej copieux et pas cher, chambre propre et agréable. à deux pas du métro et à 15 min à pied du Colisée très bonne adresse. Je recommande!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very confusable the total price

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
First, the owner was late 40 minutes of the first appointment even I have already replied their e-mail request of arrivature meeting, and I was late my business appointment because of this. Second, they added an additional price. Even they "wrote" on the explanation text as "resort fee" even they don't have any "resort" like a pool, beach or garden etc., it is very confusable and the total price is not reflected to the Rewards. In addition, it is not refundable after the booking even I am not agreed this "resort fee". I believe it is a FAKE using of Hotels.com. However the room was very clean even situated in semi-underground, including a private shower room. They did everyday bed making and changing towels. The hostess is very kindful even I didn't take breakfast. It situated at a good ans safe zone, near a metro station only ten minutes from Termini central station. This is good quality comparing the total price including this resort fee even it is more expensive than the price which indicated. If the owner didn't late and the price is correctly indicated to the total price, they got my 4 stars. BUT I have needed a cheap staying for my business, and I found this hotel sorting cheper prices. THEY SHOULD INCLUDE THEIR "RESORT FEE" TO THE TOTAL PRICE, specially to benefit totally 10% reflected to the Hotels.com Rewards. AND THE OWNER SHOULD NOT BE LATED TO THE APPOINTMENT.
1 out of 5
by Claudia

I don't recommended at all haha

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was the location, Iwas supposed to pay 46€ for 2 nights and I had to pay 100€ upon arrival because the receptionist said the cost was wrong on this webpage, we also had to move to another hotel when we got there because supposedly they missed our reservation and sent us to another hotel which wasn't what they promised! Really bad hotel! I don't recommended at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

지하에 있다니...

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
게스트하우스가 지하에 있는건 처음봅니다. 얼마나 당황했는지.. 와이파이 안잡히고요.. 주변 무서워요... 난방도 잘 안되고.... 이틀 묵는데 죽는줄 알았어요
1 out of 5
by Jonathan from Milano

ATTENZIONE Esperienza pessima

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Purtroppo ho prenotato senza leggere le recensioni (perchè mi era stata rifiutata una prenotazione precedente con hotels.com, perchè??!!). Elenco solo alcuni degli aspetti negativi. Il giorno prima di arrivare è stato impossibile contattare la struttura per comunicare l'orario d'arrivo o per chiedere la conferma della prenotazione. Il giorno d'arrivo siamo rimasti al citofono e al telefono mezz'ora senza che nessuno ci rispondesse o ci aprisse, siamo riusciti ad entrare grazie ad una persona che dopo essere uscita ci ha lasciato la porta aperta. Una volta entrati ci è stato chiesto un importo doppio rispetto a quello della prenotazione. Come motivazione ci è stato detto che riguarda la tariffa resort! Io mi chiedo in un B&B senza colazione, senza prodotti per il bagno, con il wi-fi che non funziona, senza piscina, senza centro benessere come si fa a chiedere 40€ di tariffa resort non menzionata nemmeno nella prenotazione!!! Quello che mi ha fatto arrabbiare di più è stato che il servizio clienti di Hotels.com non è riuscito a darmi alcuna spiegazione al riguardo. Mi dispiace ma dopo questa pessima esperienza di prenotazione utilizzerò altri siti molto più chiari e professionali. La struttura è datata e sporca, il letto pieno di capelli, lo sciacquone con il pulsante rotto, doccia pessima, asciugamani sporchi. Mai più Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Birmingham

Value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival I was a bit nervous as from the outside it doesn't look up to much especially as you head down to the basement but it was surprisingly good especially for the price. A bit out of town but close to Manzoni tube station (literally around the corner) and easily accessible to Termini station to head to and from airport. The staff are very helpful and friendly, our room was well decorated, spacious and clean. TV, sofa and Safe included. The only negative was the bathroom was private but across a shared kitchen area although the other room rarely used the shared area so not too bad. Also if you like a decent fluffy towel take your own as the ones provided are basic. Breakfast was free for one day 3 euros pp if you wanted it on others. Very simple, coffee, pastries and sweet toast but nice enough for one day. Staff are only on site 8am-11am. WiFi is very patchy. You are likely to need to pay upfront on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Esperienza deludente

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Esperienza deludente in questo B&B romano. Al di la dei famosi prezzi "comprensivi di tasse e commissioni incluse" cui vanno aggiunti però, in fase di effettiva prenotazione, tassa di soggiorno e il salato "contributo di pulizia camera", veniamo informati all'arrivo di un altro costo aggiuntivo non opportunatamente segnalato: la colazione! Non è infatti compresa nel prezzo ma viene servita a pagamento, in barba alle politiche della classica formula letto&colazione. La camera assegnataci, scarna nell'arredamento e priva di adeguata ventilazione e illuminazione naturale (era presente una sola finestrella tipica dei seminterrati posta a circa 180 cm dal pavimento) ma comunque climatizzata occupa una seconda ala mai raffigurata in alcuna delle foto proposte in rete. Il Bagno in camera è cieco, addirittura sprovvisto di aspiratore; la caldaia poco efficiente fornisce acqua calda ad intermittenza. Causa posizione sfavorevole e' assente il segnale di quasi tutti gli operatori telefonici;il wi-fi gratuito è altresì scarso e la poca forza della connessione impedisce una regolare navigazione. Il personale, molto cortese e disponibile, è però assente per gran parte della giornata ed è reperibile telefonicamente. In generale il rapporto qualità prezzo e molto sfavorevole, supportato soltanto dall'ubicazione in centro, l'immediata vicinanza ai mezzi di traporto pubblico (metro in primis) e la pulizia degli ambienti (anche se non impeccabile nonostante il contributo versato).