Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Hotel in Rome

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room on the sixth floor with great views over the rooftops of Rome. Excellent and varied continental breakfast offered.
Cons: The hotel rooms were small but I knew this before I made my booking. More drawer and cupboard space would be great to avoid living out of a suitcase.
Location: The hotel was a few minutes walk to the metro, railway and bus stations. There were very useful mini-markets, shops and places to eat nearby.
The reception staff were friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. They helped us with finding our way around Rome, providing us with information, booking trips and so on. The cleaning staff and catering staff working in the breakfast room were all friendly, obliging and hard-working. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean as were our rooms. The hotel manager was also friendly and approachable. The staff are the hotel's greatest asset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Holiday accommodation

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Other than mentioned above, the glazed rooftop breakfast area formed a lovely start to the day.
Cons: Coffee & tea facilities in the rooms would be nice.
Location: The hotel was a matter of minutes walk from the main railway station, there were a number of restraunts.
Initially a little unsure as to the area in Rome as this was near to the railway station however we found it to be an ideal base for our stay in Rome. It was within a few minutes walk from the railway station, Metro (underground) and bus station, so was a great base whichever mode of transport we used. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and helped with booking some of the visits we wanted to take during our stay. Our room was sufficient in size, very clean with a comfortable bed, air con, mini fridge and en-suite facilites were excellent. For a central hotel in Rome this was a great value for money venue and the continental breakfast had the widest selection of food we had seen on our trip to Italy. This was our first visit to Rome and should we come again we would have no hesitation in booking at the EXE Domus Aurea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is small, sound proving not good

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location is good
Cons: At least the sound proving have to improve for better rest.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance
Hotel Stuffs are very helpful, location is good for travel around the city, and it is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to station great staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, close to Termini station. Close restaurant for quick meals and convenient stores next to hotel
Cons: Hotel is old but all inside working fine.
Location: Close to Termini station, restaurants and stores.
Arrived very late at night check in was smooth. They advised that Expedia had requested a single bed, that was not my request, I had asked for twin doubles. Antonio the front desk mngr. was great through out my stay. He said that they would have a twin room in the morning and it was ready the next day, even offered to have someone move our suitcases. The room was cleaned daily and the bathroom was modern and all worked fine. Hotel was close to all transportation and 10 minute walk to Termini Station. The front staff went out of their way to help with all matters asked. Be advised that there is a 4 Euro charge per person per day that was not covered by the Expedia quote. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Decent hotel very close to Termini Station

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Water stopped working when it rained.
An average budget hotel. Was quite good for the price, the location was excellent as it was close to Termini Station and thus made travelling around Italy very easy. It is also within walking distance of many sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Tinned fruit & olives, horrendous coffee, hard bread, diluted Orange juice....not a good start to any day and a real shame about the coffee considering we were in Italy!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel two blocks from Termini station.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very clean, nice and comfortable hotel. It's very close to Termini, train, bus and metro station. Staff were very kind, helpful and everyone knew spanish which is my main language, which I need it very much because I don't know italian.j I stayed only for a day, but the room had place for clothes storage, a safe, a desk for the computer and a TV with lots of channels. Nice bathroom with a good shower and hot water (very important for me). Wifi was free and everywhere in the hotel. Only problem was that if you left your device without use, you had to login again. But it worked perfectly well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location location, location...

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: An excellent medium price hotel. The Termini was just along the road with airport and hop on/off buses nearby. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff.
Cons: Put a small chest of drawers in the bedroom!
Location: Hotel superbly located for city centre sightseeing. Termini and all buses just along the road. Excellent traditional restaurant just around the corner
Staying in a city centre hotel makes for convenient sightseeing. We used the hop on/off bus for 2 days and walked in on the others. We visited all the usual sites in the city and went out to the Catacombs by Metro and bus. There was an excellent traditional family-owned restaurant just around the corner fom our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was Fantastic. The location of the Hotel is excellent!!!