Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is the best I ever have for 2 week stay in Europe and checking in multiple hotels. No other hotels have delicious food, wide spread and fresh ingredients like Ecohotel. Staffs are super friendly and they also provide free shuttle bus to major attractions location. I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
It's the second time that I stay at this place and I find it excellent. The staff is great, they speak several languages and are very helpfull. They have a shuttle service to downtown that I really appreciate. Rooms are clean and well furnished. It is definetely a good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good option in Rome

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff always helps you in every way they can. Is a little far from the main attractions, but they have a good shuttle service, and in addition, you can easily use bus + metro. We were doing a car trip through Italy, and in Rome, the best thing you can do is left the car in the free parking Ecohotel have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c zion illinios

Great location to get in an out of Rome easily !

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was a great location and having the hotel Shuttle made it so convenient ! Perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Ecohotel is really eco friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and staff, though the mattress was hard, but it can be overlooked with everything else was great. Excellent hot breakfast buffet and all kinds of coffee and juices. I go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Super staff and great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel is in the western suburbs of Rome but transport links are good and the hotel's free minibus service is excellent
Fourth stay at the Ecohotel in 5 years must say something - For sheer value for money, it's unbeatable - Great breakfasts, free shuttle to the centre of Rome, high levels of cleanliness throughout the hotel, room facilities are all first class but Ecohotel's greatest asset is its staff -friendly, professional and extremely helpful - Just one thing though; please change the wine in the minibar - It's truly terrible! Highly recommended hotel
5 out of 5
by Lavinna from Atlanta

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for our last night in Italy to be close to the airport and to the Vatican. It was a great stay. We ended up taking a taxi to the airport which was $60 but it was worth it to make sure we didn't miss our 6:30 flight. The front desk was super friendly and helpful. I didn't expect too much because of the low cost but I was thoroughly impressed. The service was first rate, the room was clean, comfortable and stylish. They had free breakfast and a free shuttle to take you to certain venues. It is a hidden gem.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Annesley

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great full breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great room, very spacious and clean with a balcony, shower and a jetted tub. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. Full breakfast buffet was amazing. The downsides are that this hotel is far out of the city centre. Because it said free shuttles to and from city centre I thought this wouldn't be a problem, but it is! The free shuttle is only available from 9:30am-12:30pm going into city centre with drop off points pre-determined, and then pickups from city centre from 18:30-21:30, after that, you're on your own. Also, once the van is full for that time slot, you have to pick another time slot or take a taxi or a bus. This is a van, not a shuttle bus. It holds 8 passengers, that's it. The 2nd problem is that there is only one person at reception. The staff are excellent but they need to have two people at reception all the time. They are responsible for everything, checking you in and out, arranging and explaining the shuttle to everyone, and questions you have about anything, they take all the calls from the rooms too. They are over worked and need more reception staff!
5 out of 5
by S from Portland, OR

Very comfortable hotel in a relaxing setting

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Since we were in Rome for 4 nights we REALLY enjoyed having a place outside downtown areas. The shuttle helped, as did easy direct bus routes. Free parking at the hotel took another worry off our chest. As a family of 3 we were amazed to discover that we had been given a suite with 2 separate bedrooms-our teenager was delighted. Think this might be normal for 3-4 person bookings, although not sure. Breakfast was another great surprise. Lots of good quality selections in a large bright room. While not too many restaurants in the area, we did really enjoy 2 dinners at Al Giardino d'Abruzzo a few blocks away - great terrace, food and local atmosphere. Overall great stay - super staff, and the AC saved our lives during the 36 degree humidity!