Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very close to main tourist attractions

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Very central for all the main attractions. Most within walking distance. Plenty eating places around.
Clean, comfortable beds. Noise from pipes a bit annoying thru the night. Shared bathroom ok as knew about that beforehand. Shower didnt drain away properly. On thd whole fine for what ws needed. Breakfast a bit disappointing as had to go to cafe in the street Nd breakfast consisted of a drink and a croissant. This was advertised as the best breakfast in town! Very noisy street outside but good double glazing kept out the worst of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: More included in the breakfast besides a drink and crouissant
Great Stay at El Dorado Vatican. Good location and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice B&B, Great Value

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The warm and friendly staff. We were greeted every morning by the staff.
Location: You can visit the Vatican, Colosseum and the Trevi Fountain within walking distance. Colosseum is a bit long but you are able to get to it by walking.
Andrea was very nice and knowledgeable, he gave us directions to the main attractions and how to get there. We meet Andrea's mother who is a wonderful and pleasant. I would recommend staying at the El Dorado if you are visiting Rome, the staff is friendly and the stay is wonderful and you are close to all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean room near the Vatican

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean room near Vatican. Bathroom and kitchen shared with 4 other rooms but we never had an issue with "overcrowding", in fact, we only saw 1 other couple. It was safe and clean with a fridge and wifi. Breakfast includes croissant and coffee just next door. The owners were very knowledgeable and gave good advice.
5 out of 5
by Jie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Josef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rosalind from bakewell

Will recommend to all friends and family

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. The room was spacious and clean. It was great to have use of a communal kitchen and our private bathroom. Best of both worlds. Coffee and croissants in the caffe next door was a perfect start to the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very good downtown location .

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I expected this hotel to be pretty good , since it had such a high rating . Im pleased to say that it didnt disappoint . I am even thinking of staying here again when I return to Rome .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

I will stay here again

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Its cleanliness and proximity to the Vatican and the shops around it and the metro too - are the details I liked about the place.
Cons: Nothing - I like it the way it is. It's charming the way it is.
Location: I love Osteria Centouno - delicious food, nice ambiance and warm staff. 'Sarap' restaurant is also nearby. The Vatican is a 15 minute walk away.
If you like a nice place to 'come home to' after a day of exploring the city, I recommend El Dorado - Vatican. It is close to shops, restaurants, the metro (subway), and within 15 minutes walk to the Vatican. It is clean and quiet and the free wifi is great. The manager, Andrea - is very accommodating. He gave us instructions on how to get to the places we wanted to visit and also helped us secure a cab for a 3:00 AM pick-up for an early morning flight out of Rome. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, U.S.A.

Nice B&B close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Feels homey
Cons: The entrance to the lobby had to go to stairs
Location: Excellent, close to St. Peter's Basilica, stores, restaurants
Had a wonderful experience and it was a homey place.