Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

2 minute walk from the Colosseum

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Perfect for families! It had three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large living/dining area. It also had an equipped kitchen.
Cons: Air conditioning in all rooms , not just 1 bedroom. However, it had many fans, so it wasn't too bad.
Location: Minutes away from the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palentine Hill, Circus Maximus, Baths of Caracalla, the metro, many restaurants and a grocery store.
I was very pleased with everything about the place,the location and the friendly, helpful staff.Check-in was very easy. Transportation was arranged for us and everything went well. I would highly recommend this place, especially for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

One block away from the Coliseum!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Three beds to baths close to a lot of sight seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great Hosts and position

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the Colosseum and roman forum and transport were also nearby.
Location: Visit the famous colosseum, Palatin hill, Roman Forum by foot.
it was the best experience we had inspite of our missing bags on arrival. The hosts made us feel safe and were ever so kind in helping us ring the airline for our baggage so we were still able to enjoy our sightseeing. Our accommodation was so close to the Roman forum and colosseum and comfortable. Our view from the window was amazing in Piazza Venezia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from toronto

nice room in a great location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had a great time. The location had everything within walking distance including cafes , multiple restaurants and grocery store. The metro is a 5 minute walk The staff were extremely helpful and accessible whenever needed. Would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked the location and size of the apartment but

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Owner was very nice. Location was great. Close to metro, lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Colosseum and forum very near. The apartment is very spacious and glad it's on ground level so no up and down stairs. It was however kind of loud. Every time someone used the elevator or came in and out the front building door it was very loud. I could even hear the people upstairs using the toilet and shower early in the mornings. The mattresses on the beds were pretty hard and uncomfortable. Overall the apartment just seems a bit old and could use an update. I am a designer though and can't help but envision the potential of a good space. The shower had mildew, could use some bleach and a fan or vent to help the room not get so humid. It was a bit expensive compared to other cities in Italy we visited but Rome was more expensive in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Bristol

Good accommodation close to coliseum

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Within eyesight of coliseum. There are supermarkets, restaurants and bars within 100m. Metro walking distance. Apartment has basic essentials, cooking facilities, fridge, TV etc but if you're going to spend loads of time in the apartment you may as well not go to Rome !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Ithaca, NY, USA

Great location - grungy kitchen

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: You can't ask for a better location. We stayed here after a whirlwind tour around Italy and it was great to walk out for one last minute look.
Cons: Definitely the kitchen. We were not comfortable preparing anything more than tea or coffee.
Absolutely fabulous location! Being this close to the Colosseum, we were worried that it might be noisy but it wasn't. Our only disappointment was that the kitchen was not particularly clean. We had to wash everything before using it. But if you are only staying for a short while and will only be making coffee or tea it's no problem.Also be careful when taking a shower. The shower heads spray all over the place and we wound up having to mop up the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2011
We liked the location (2 blocks from the Colosseum) and the accommodations. While not fancy, it was very comfortable, and it's on a quiet street. There is a grocery store 1 block away which is nice, since this is an apartment, not a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perpignan

appart idealement situé pour découvrir la ville

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Sa situation proche du centre antique, son espace suffisant pour une famille de 4 voire plus.
Cons: Il manque un sèche cheveux pour les mois hors saison estivale. Bien que pas trop regardant pour notre part, la propreté était un peu limite..
Location: Je voudrais habiter ce quartier si j'étais romain !
Idéalement situé pour découvrir la ville antique.. à proximité : parking, restos sympas, magasins de souvenirs, bar à bière et, pour ceux et celles que cela intéresse bars gays.. Le Colisée est au bout de la rue.. vraiment. Pour l'aspect pratique une épicerie et un city market dans la rue.. Vraiment à coté : j'y ai envoyé mes enfants (12 et 9 ans) acheter du papier alu.. un très bon moment de vacances familiales.. Sincèrement, un des meilleurs plan de Rome avec un budget moyen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Breda

Leuk appartement in centrum van Rome

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Gezellig, huiselijk ingericht. Voelde me er meteen thuis.
Cons: Slaapbank vervangen.
Location: Als je de deur uitstapt zie je rechts meteen het Colloseum (5 min. lopen, ook metrostation). Vaticaanstad op 45 min. lopen. Bijna alles op loopafstand
Net appartement op begane grond. Beetje gehorig, maar dit went wel. Klein keuken om koffie te zetten en een klein maaltijd te bereiden. Servies, bestek, Fornuis, Magnetron, broodtoaster, koelkast en vriezertje. Maar lekker italiaans eten buiten de deur had natuurlijk de voorkeur bij de kinderen. 2 slaapkamers (1 met badkamer en suite) met goede bedden. In totaal 2 nette badkamers. Slaapbank in woonkamer sliepen 2 kinderen goed op, ik zou er geen volwassene op laten slapen, deze was m.i. aan vervanging toe. Personeel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Wij kwamen pas na middernacht aan, 2 uur vertraagd wegens omstandigheden, maar ze stonden gelukkig gewoon klaar om ons welkom te heten en alles uit te leggen. Wifi verbinding (5 euro /dag) erbij genomen. Redelijk snelle (breedband)verbinding, volgens mij 5mbit. Locatie van appartement was perfect. Alles dicht in de buurt. 2 restaurantjes in de straat en 2 supermarktjes (waaronder 1 Carrefour Express).