Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Budget Hotel. As expected.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Had a double room with shared bathroom facilities. Room was clean and tidy with fresh towels daily. Slight musty or damp smell in the air. Bed was surprisingly comfy given cheap construction. Biggest turn off was the difficulty in obtaining hot water for the shower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Quazi from Houston

Horrible stay at Elide

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Most awful hotel I have ever stayed in my whole life. Doesn't matter how little you want to pay, but in every sense this hotel should not be in your list by any means. The only good things I could share was the front desk folks (they are 5 brothers) were very nice but the room was absolutely horrible. We stayed there for 2 nights and every night me and family (of 4 with 2 boys) were scared to get back to this hotel. Non-functional AC/heater , dirty bedding, ugly room, very little hot water in bathroom to name a few of our discomfort. The location was pretty good though. Please do me a favor and never stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Israel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and paid a very reasonable price for it. Generally, we were quite satisfied with what we got for the price, with few exceptions. The main problem in the hotel was the hot water in the shower- the pressure was very low, so there were times when you could hardly shower because the water just wouldn't come. In addition it was very hard to adjust the temperature, so unless you got lucky the water was either boiling, or much colder. The room was clean and contained everything you might need, but the service in the reception was poor. The staff hardly speaks English, so it was challenging to get any info. Even though they claim there's Wi-Fi only in the lobby, we had a low signal in our room also (second floor), which was more than enough for our needs. In conclusion, if you are looking for a hotel near the center for a low price and your expectations are not too high, this could be the right choice for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area but could go a little farther and save $

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff, we stayed other places a few blocks out that we're much cheaper.
3 out of 5
by basel

Not good enough

Posted Nov 15, 2013
We were 3 nights, the Internet was available only near the reception desk not in the room, it was important for us.. the location is good, near the train station Termini (6-9 min).. and you can visit most the center of the city by walking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
A clean high ceiling room close to Termini, train central station. Friendly staff and good Service. The only issue was hot water pressure change during shower.
1 out of 5
by Cormac from Dublin

If you like tiny, overpriced rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
I cannot believe we paid €120 per night for this place. The rooms are tiny, with barely enough room to walk around the bed. The bathroom is even smaller. The shower was like an afterthought, stuck in the corner with one of those horrible curtains. Ours even overflowed and ran into the bedroom when we used it! The 'breakfast room' is basically a corridor leading to the bedrooms. Needless to say we didn't make use of this facility. The hotel location is decent, but the noise from outside destroys any advantage that this has. The only decent thing this hotel had going for it was the Wi-Fi, but I'm sure you could find the same in a much nicer hotel. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by Bethany

A good choice for the money

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
The location is fantastic, but the hotel has some quirks, once you get it figured out, then it's alright. The A/C is limited to use only during certain months, which wasn’t too bad since most of the day you are out sightseeing and in the evening you can open the windows. But a reminder, if you open the windows to let in the cooler night air, you also let in the noise and Rome is a noisy city and the street lights are bright. Some earplugs and a mask are helpful. The neighborhood is safe and convenient to both the metro and the bus lines and the Termini is also a short walk or cheap cab ride away. The staff was very welcoming on arrival, but we did have some problems getting in to the hotel later in our stay. There is a buzzer on the door and either it wasn’t working or they didn’t hear it and we sat outside waiting for about 20 min one time. Breakfast was some good pastries, cereal, juice and such. Overall, a good choice for the location and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
Overall a fine place to stay; left like a glorified hostel. Reception was a cast of characters and a little interesting to say the least. Room was fairly clean although some hair in the bathroom and beer bottle caps on the floor were missed. Biggest issue was the noise from the kitchen/breakfast area. Sounded like they were smashing dishes beginning at 7am every morning which could be heard in our room, one of the furthest away. Good area and decent place, especially if you're on a budget.