Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by James from Redondo Beach, CA, USA

Very Small, good service!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very small. Shower was so tiny that my elbows hit the walls constantly while showering. Sheets were very scratchy. Service was good and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Städteurlauber

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage und gute Erreichbarkeit aller Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Cons:
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten wie zum Beispiel das Kolosseum, Forum Romanun, Villa Borghese et. lassen sich zu Fuß gut erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. Zu Fuß lassen sich alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut erreichen. Die Hotelzimmer sind klein aber für die Übernachtung vollkommen ausreichend. Zimmer war sauber und Frühstücksbuffet für italienische Verhältnisse ausgiebig. Personal war sehr freundlich. Ein paar Kleinigkeiten, wie zum Beispiel die Badtür, waren nicht mehr im allerbesten Zustand und bedürfen einer Reparatur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
BUEN SITIO PARA CONOCER ROMA.
5 out of 5
by GUSTAVO from COLOMBIA

BIEN UBICADO, BUENA ATENCION.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
TODO BIEN Y EXELENTE UBICACION.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

If you want a good night's sleep book this hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The bedroom
Cons: The Blue Bar staff - seriously need better training.
Location: In a more residential area of Rome so much quieter. Ten minute walk to nearest metro where you can travel to all the honeypots.
Loved this hotel. Quiet in the middle of one of the noisiest capitals in Europe. Room was lovely, very clean, feather quilt and nice linen and I slept like a log which I NEVER do normally. Blue Bar was disappointing. Staff never checked if everything was okay and guests had to get up from tables to find them. Plates were not heated so food was cold. Better to go to one of the many restaurants nearby. In the Blue Bar courtyard no staff ever appeared to ask if we wanted anything. Always we had to go searching for someone. It shut at midnight though so no noisy revellers keeping you awake Nice breakfasts. Everything you wanted and lots of staff about to help Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to explore Rome in the day then come back and have a great night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Zentral gelegen, aber dennoch ruhig. Gutes Frühstück. Zimmer großzügig und sehr sauber. Gemütliche Bar, aber ziemlich teuer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, Florida

Very clean hotel, but noisy area

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean and spacious rooms. Bed is King Size. Wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Better pillows (foam) or at least a choice of pillows. There is no heating system, only air conditioning, so we were a bit chilly on our arrival.
Location: Close to bus stops and walking easily to shops and restaurants.
Check in was smooth and professional. Very courteous staff and we only had to wait about an hour for our room. We arrived a bit earlier than check in so were invited to their coffee room for beverages while we waited. Morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful with quite a variety of food including fruits, cheeses and pastry. Hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and sausages. Good service. Our only complaint was the noise from the street (we were on first floor) as they seemed to party at the nearby restaurants until 2:00 am. Loud traffic noise, engines starting up, honking of horns, laughter (drunkenly) and lots of shouting back and forth to one another. We didn't get much sleep. No heating system - only air conditioning. We were a bit cold upon check in as it was raining, windy and cold (45 degrees outside) and no heat to turn on. They provided extra blankets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When in Rome...

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, there are fabulous small restaurants around the block, it's a nice area.
Location: Location, nice area, near Metro stop but Rome is a walking city, best seen on foot. Set aside a day for all things Vatican, another for Ancient Rome.
Ideal base for a 4-day city break with husband and older teen (17).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central europe

Central to all you need in rpme

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel looking a bit tired and could do with a spruce up to retain their 4 star accolade. Otherwise nice and quite and only 10 mins walk from central station.
5 out of 5
by Teresita from Miami, FL

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. Room size was perfect for my family of four and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Staff was very helpful and extremely patient and nice. I would definitely stay there again.