Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

do Not honor reservation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Did not hold our reservation sent us to a cheaper hotel no refund in the difference in price rude staff made reservations several months before our trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel was good.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was great. Staff was very informative on where to go in Rome and how. We thank them, because we saw lots that afternoon by foot and were very happy. We had dinner in the hotel what was great. Breakfast was also good. The metro was nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from none

Nice hotel / walkable distance of ancient Rome

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The Empire Palace hotel is well located in a quiet area, within a walkable distance of all major attractions. We had been to this hotel a few years ago and we selected same based on the excellent experience we had then. The staff was very professional and upcoming with any of our needs. The food (breakfast buffet) was excellent with a lot of options even biological products. Our only negative comment would be that although the hotel had refreshed the common areas since our last stay, the Deluxe rooms and bathrooms (or at least the ones attributed to us) would definitely benefit from some attention as they were quite outdated.
4 out of 5
by robert L

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
AC was not working well, we could not get the room cold enough. Service was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by John

2 night stay post cruise.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were extremely hard and we had to ask for feather pillows as ones provided were as hard as the bed. Continental breakfast very good and all staff hospitable.
4 out of 5
by David

Good stay near the Centro

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good. Professional service. Very responsive to questions and problems.excellent bar and bar service. Close enough to walk to the main sites in the Centro. Room was clean. Beds were OK. Suite is a little generous for what it actuaĺly was. It's not in the action. It's a bit of a walk to find the tourist action. More of a business hotel I think. Depends what you like. Had some challenges getting things to work...like the A/C and the TV. But I have to say that they worked very hard to fix things quickly.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Outstanding. Thank you

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of my favorite places to stay in Rome Italy I chose this property to put my aunts in for her trip to visit family in Italy she will stay on her return as well this day was outstanding as everybody is always so professional and warm. My Aunt was elated. They even helped her with her phone to set up for WhatsApp etc. Outstanding service
4 out of 5
by Odette

Good hotel for central Rome

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great central location, within short walking distance of the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. Good hotel breakfast with good restaurant choices around the corner. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick walk to Termini for day trips

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
My room was quite small but that's to be expected for booking in the lowest price category; queen-sized bed very comfy. Bathroom very nice despite tiny shower. Lobby area very nicely arranged. Breakfast buffet was very high quality and generous. Staff exceedingly nice everywhere. A little removed from the historic center yet only 10 minute walk to Termini (Main) train station make this property ideal for doing day trips outside the city. Other streets closer to the station can be a little seedy; this neighborhood is pleasantly quiet with no shortage of restaurants and groceries.