Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shiela Ann from Qatar

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and the staff are friendly although I've seen them only once. They have an oldschool elevator which is really helpful :)
3 out of 5
by Richard from Dallas, TX

Convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location for trains, metro, buses and sightseeing. You can reach many places of interest of foot. This is more like an apartment than a hotel. There are no staff on duty except when you arrive. Someone does clean each day but soap and some breakfast items ran out and were not replenished.
4 out of 5
by David from Phoenix AZ USA

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean and had access to a kitchen. Host spoke some English and was pleasant. Not recommended for disabled due to small lift and steps. DO call and schedule arrival time prior-I made the mistake of not reading the reservation details and just showing up. Nobody available to meet me. Uncomfortable feeling being in a city where you do not speak the language. Fortunately someone speaking English called the host and she met me in 10 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont even thing to stay there!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
First this was not a Hotel, therefore shouldnt be list it likewise. I printed the reservation and in any moment it said that was a bed and breakfast place, or that I have to call the "hotel" to let them know I was arriving. I waited 1 hr in front of the door knocking like a stupid. Without phone, I had to ask help from a strange. Then, they said the couldnt contact hotels.com when I said that I didnt feel safe to stay with my daughters in a place where has a ancient elevator to 4th floor, plus barely lights on the hall, that I have to unlock 3 doors to finally be thinking I would be safe. anyways, they shouldnt be list like a hotel. Or a three stars place. The money I paid for the night very expensive to thia kind of place. And of coursr I had to paid for first night plus CITY TAXES !!!!!! The person who help me was very umpolite saying that this was Europe and I was paying a bargain... Ridiculous because I was able to find a 3 stars HOTEL wonderful only half block way for less that I paid ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service, no daily cleaning

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was not clean properly..forgot to fil toilet paper, soap,... Very noisy water machine system, makes a lot of vibration in my bedroom. I never saw the landlord to ask special requirements..eg soap.. No service at all
4 out of 5
by Nicole from san francisco

Comfortable Rome Hotel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not the most glamorous hotel I have ever stayed at, but it close to the train station and has its own charm. They have a self serve breakfast which is great for a quick on the go meal. The king bed is super comfortable! I would recommend if you are trying to find a convenient hotel near transit and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a B&B rather than a hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean and convenient.
Cons: Signage outside so that it is easier to find.
Location: Very convenient for Termini station.
The "hotel" is more like rooms in an apartment - it wasn't easy to find as there is no obvious signage outside the building. Staff were very helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculately clean, the bed was comfortable and rtoom was quiet. A basic serve your self breakfast was provided (we didn't eat there). Good value for money and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by abdelhak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice, close to Termini.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Not your typical hotel, it is a floor in an building. Staff was very very friendly and accommodating. It felt very safe on our floor and very close to Termini!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Rome

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: The Italian government cleaning up the area.
Location: Lots of Chinese people in the area if you like Chinese food.
Rome has some great historic buildings but the area is not pleasing to the eye. Graffiti everywhere and quite dirty. You can walk easily to the Trevi fountain and the Colloseum in under 25 minutes. Look out for beggars and street sellers who never leave you alone. Can't fault where I stayed. The owner was very nice and helped me settle in easily. Metro system is easy and ask for prices before you get in a taxi.