Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I didn't like the room or the facilities give. Bed very bad Room very small Bath also very small No kettles at room, or even empty glass Almost nothing comfort at this hotel NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel close to Goodbtrandport links.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
If you are looking for great customer service this hotel is for you . On the down side we arrived late at night to find out that room service was only for drinks. When we asked for the air conditioning to be turned on we were told this was not possible due to the pollution levels in Rome. This made the room very uncomfortable at night , the small window when open let no cool air in .
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to colosseum

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Reasonable hotel with limited choice for breakfast -cold meats, bread, egg, fruit, tea/coffee and cakes. Room lacked maintenance with wardrobe doors scraping floor as hinges were loose, leaky showers, desk corners badly chipped and cracking on walls galore. However, as a family of four the two bedrooms and associated cost were good value. General cleanliness was good.
5 out of 5
by ShelaneA

Excellent Services and Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience at Euro Stars Saint John. Staff was very informative. Breakfast would be made available if you were to leave the hotel on an early start on your day. Rooms were a deluxe style and you get your moneys worth. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not received what I reserved

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had problem with reservation. Reserved Double bed with single occupancy. When I arrived they gave me a single army cot size bed in a tiny boxed room. I did not accept it however I resented the fact that they tried to do. I had paid for a double and there was no mention of a cost adjustment. Although the clerk made the change I felt quite unhappy that they would even attempt to do such a thing! Having said that this is a very good and safe hotel for a single person traveling but it left a bad taste in my mouth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Brilliant hotel....staff and location. Restaurants walking distance......staff exeptional....hotek upto standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel but a little distance away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: service and breakfast
Cons: better transportation for the airport, was too expensive
Location: eat at TopGrill! and eat breakfast at hotel !
the hotel service was wonderful and everything was great. the walking distance is about 15 minutes from the Colosseum in Rome, which is not a problem for us but maybe for some. on the way there are great eateries though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to City Centre

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and Location
Cons: Atmosphere, breakfast, temperature control.
Location: Location was only ten minutes from the coliseum and 5 minutes from the underground which made things very accessible.
The staff were very polite and helpful and couldn't be faltered. However, we were unable to control the temperature in the room. We went in November but still fairly warm. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but wasn't awful. There was no atmosphere/bar/restaurant at the hotel so not much to do in the evenings. Even after a tiring day you would have to walk to a pub or restaurant for anything to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to metro
Cons: Shower could wet the floor of the bathroom and the door room couldn't be open without a strong push each time go inside!!
Location: Very good location!
Clean rooms and good spacious lobby! Most of the staff friendly and tried to help.