Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: More power sockets
Location: Most of Rome is within quite a pleasant 20-25 minutes walk.
Well placed to walk from Termini station and to most of the sights - we only used the metro on one day of our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very Good Choice Overall

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, the building and the staff
Cons: There's an electric cooker in the cabinet but no teapots, also no electric kettle to have tea or coffee in your room. And no bathrom slippers :(
Location: There's the axposition center across the hotel, and teatro eliseo if you want to watch plays and other stage shows
The hotel is located quite strategically, 15 minutes walk away from the trevi fountain, spanish staris, emanuele vittorio monument and many other attractions, the farthermost being colessium and vatican city at 30 minutes walk away. There are many shops and restourant / cafes around, and it's on the way of almost every major bus route. Also the metro and termini station is 5 minutes walk away if you want to use public transport. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Did not eat breakgfast or dinner at the hotel so I don't know about them. Rooms are OK, not overly spacious or luxurious but satisfying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good location although small rooms with no air-con.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel with great location within walking distance to pretty much anywhere. Close to any mode of transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good location... Good staff but hotel is too old. Beds are not comfort enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

basic but comfortable room

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: Kettle -- instructions re heating -- more UK TV channels -- BBC news only
Location: Easy walk to many major sites -- train and buses and metro minutes away
Helpfull staff , fairly central , kettle in room would have been nice. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything fine for an overnight stay - room was very hot though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good food

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We found the location of this hotel was really good, we could walk comfortably to the main attractions. The breakfast was lovely and even though we made a mistake and didn't pre-book, it was good value for money in compared to paying for breakfast in local cafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel good location very pleased

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel and location very good staff very friendly and helpful breakfast good variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Hotel close to colloseum

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel is in a good location, nice clean hotel, staff helpful, I would stay here again, close to attractions