Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel well situated
Cons: None
Location: everything is near by ...
Nice hotel well situated, there is nothing elese to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel in capital

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel very good stuff direction from hotel to metro and taxi station near every thing is available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

clean room, great breakfast, close to everywhere

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: breakfast, clean room,
Cons: room temperature
we stayed at this hotel for two nights and had great time in Rome. The hotel staffs were attentive, kind and extremely helpful. The breakfast was great. The room was clean and and comfy. but the room was a bit cold . We asked the reception to fix the room temperature but wasnt really fixed (during our stay Rome was strangely cold). But the the hotel itself is wonderful and highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorado, Puerto Rico

nice staff very near to best places

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: clean, staff and location
Cons: room space
Location: very good location
this experience was the best by our self, the food, people very nice, shopping was great in the area, the information from the hotel staff was very nice, transportation great in general was 9.5 in a scale from 1 to 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Pleasant hotel & great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location & hotel entrance/lobby.
Cons: General maintenance. A bit dated on the stairwells, corridors to the rooms.
Overall, a very pleasant hotel - grand entrance and lobby! Myself and my fiancée went to Rome to celebrate our engagement, which I (secretly) notified the hotel of this when booking. Upon arrival we received a free room upgrade and a bottle of prosecco on ice waiting in the room which was a nice touch. However, to say we had a room upgrade, the room was on the small side but this was least of our worries. We came to Rome to sightsee, not to spend hours in the room! Breakfast was ok, nothing special but a good selection of fresh fruit, pastries, cereals and cooked food. Can't comment on the standard of the evening meals in the restaurant as we ate out for the duration of our stay, which looking at the hotel menu was cheaper (16euro for a pizza compared to 8-12euro out). One thing that let our stay down (very picky) was the faint smell of cigarette smoke in our wardrobe that made our clothes slightly smell. Other than that for the price I paid through Expedia, I would highly recommend purely down to the location. • 15 minute walk to the Colosseum • 20 minute walk to Roman Forum/Palatine Hill • 30 minute walk to Trevi Fountain • 35 minute walk to Pantheon • 1hr walk to Vatican City All our walking was at a relaxed pace so any fast walkers could easily knock 5-10 minutes off our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location, very friendly staff!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Fantastic location for hotel, staff extremely friendly, food was good too the breakfast buffet! Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for attractions

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Good position convenient for Colossuseum ,Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and Termini station.Decent rooms very pleasant staff on reception, bar and restaurant fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in central location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Room was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Safe was a bit small. Bar could be more atmospheric. Breakfast choice could be varied day to day.
Location: All central locations can be visited easily. Station nearby. Taxis/Uber are easy to get hold of on the main road.
This hotel is very convenient for visiting central Rome. It is about 10 mins walk from Termini station and is easy to find as it's on a busy main road (Via Nazionale). It's a 10-15 min walk into the historic centre so it's very easy to visit the Colosseum, Pantheon, Forum etc. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and any dirty linen was changed. The bathroom had a reasonably good size of shower cubicle. There was a small safe in my room but it was too small to put a laptop inside. Breakfast was 12 euros per time. The choice was reasonably good, although it was almost exactly the same choice each day. There is a bar next to the dining area but it is not an especially atmospheric setting as the lighting there is very bright, more like a cantine. Tip - if going back to the airport via Termini station be careful to avoid touts posing as railway staff who try to help you buy your ticket for the ticket machine and then claim a 1 euro "fee" for their services!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but seen better days

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The location is really central, very convenient for walking to lots of tourist sites. However, I definitely wouldn't rate this as a 4* hotel. The rooms are very dated, with hard beds and little annoyances like only 1 plug socket in the whole room! It's also on a busy road, so there was a lot of street noise in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice hotel with excelent staff! Everyone was very nice and helpful with anything we needed. The breakfast was great with a good variety. Definitely would consider staying here again, it was in the perfect location between a lot of tourist destinations so almost everything was just a short walk!