Ratings based on 2,473 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole UK

Good location for seeing major attractions.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
I was apprehensive about my stay at this hotel as some of the reviews were quite negative regarding the size of the rooms and the general condition of the hotel. Yes the room we were given was extremely small, requested a move as we wanted a room with twin beds not a standard double, the staff were very efficient and helpful, no problem moving us to a larger room that was also quieter at the back of the hotel. Yes there were a couple of other small issues which were quickly dealt with, I can't fault the staff at all, you have to appreciate that old buildings have a certain charm that modern ones don't, I would stay again but only in a larger room, the small rooms are really the only thing that would be an issue for me. The location is good, walking distance to the metro and a few minutes more to Termini main train station. The Colosseum, Forum etc.. all about 10 to 15 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This hotel is not a 4 star, apart from location it has nothing else going for it. The double bed is nor double, just a big single and left both my husband and I itchy and uncomfortable so I can only assume there were bed mites. The rooms were small and dingy and I wouldn't recommend at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Central bed and breakfast.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast good. Room cold and Blue rather like a canteen.
Cons: Quite a lot.
Location: Good location
The hotel was usefully positioned for sight seeing. No tea and coffee making facilities. No lounge or extra comfort. Room very small as was the double bed. Looked out onto brick walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

lovely hotel close to coliseum,staff were friendly

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the hotel is central to most of the venues you wish to visit.
Cons: would like to see tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: near the hotel is the colosseum about a mile . trivia fountain , pantheon. the vatican st pauls and museum are 2 miles you can walk this easy
rome is very lively and noisy . we very much enjoyed our time in rome. you must wear a good pair of trainers though you walk miles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More outlets, closet hangers need to be lower, additional table for personal items, towels need to be softer
Overall was okay being that is an older hotel, but location was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to termini station

Posted May 13, 2017
Only there one night. Good shopping and restaurants just outside if door. Staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stalybridge

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: hotel clean - staff friendly and helpful
Location: Coliseum is only a 10-15 mins walk, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon 20mins walk - great shops close by, friendly Irish bar 2 mins walk away.
great location, hotel clean and staff friendly, numerous café`s and shops close by, would recommend to friends...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Ideally located in the centre for short walk to major sites and lots of restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel location is PERFECT!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is in the perfect location for easy transportation and within close proximity to everything. The room was decent. Housekeeping was good and the restaurant team was AWESOME. However the wifi in the hotel was terrible. The front desk tried to help us but it still didn't work. That made things very frustrating since we are tourists and we have to stay connected with our love ones while away. Some of the front desk staff was very rude. They seemed frustrated when our room card kept getting deactivated. That was definitely a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel in central location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great hotel in a central location, at a brilliant price. We had a standard room that looked to be newly renovated, it was a little small but then it did have a king size bed in it and it's a city break so not much time is spent in there anyway. Staff always happy to help and very knowledgeable about the city