Ratings based on 2,450 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands, UK

30th wedding Anniversary stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, with welcoming and friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean. A great location position for seeing the sights.
Cons: There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room which would have been nice
Location: A brilliant location for sight seeing. Most of the major sights bar the Vatican are within fifteen/twenty minute walk.
We celebrated our 30th anniversary in the eternal city. Hotel position was brilliant for sight seeing and very pleasant. They put a bottle of champagne in our room on arrival. Our transfer driver told us to walk the streets, don't use the public transport if you want to really appreciate Rome, and he was right. Around every corner held something else spectacular. We walked for miles each day, but didn't really notice it seeing the sights. Everyone was helpful and friendly, you'll never go hungry as it seems every second shop was a restaurant. Take good walking shoes and see the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Really well positioned hotel. Great for walking to most attractions. Very nice staff. Lovely breakfast. No kettle in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
nothing more to add; nothing more to add; nothing more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley Australia

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Was a lovely hotel, not to far from the main sights. Clean nice rooms and a great selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great decor, spacious room and the breakfast is fantastic.
Great hotel, nice spacious and clean rooms, close to all the sights, fantastic breakfast buffet - never seen such a selection. Absolutely nothing to complain about and the staff were always helpful and friendly. I would definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had 3 in our room and had plenty of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The wifi was not always available in the room BUT it was available in the comfortable lobby.
Location: The hotel is in a great location with lots of shops and restaurants. It was very easy to access public transportation for everywhere we wanted to go.
We enjoyed our hotel. It was a great location with easy access to the metro, bus and the train. We had the best Caffe around the block. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed in one of their Suites for Valentines and couldn't of been happier with the stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and offered an airport pickup services. The suite was of good size, comfy and cleaned daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Small room and tiny shower

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and very helpful.
Cons: Include the breakfast with the room.
It was some what convenient to attractions but the room was small. The AC did not work. The shower was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Italy

comfortable near tourist sights

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very convenient and pretty inside. Liked the staffs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not to good

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No greeting on arrival nor departure It was supposed to be a superior room but not much evidence of that Room was very smelly ( dead rat in heating ducting maybe?) Brekkie good Good location