Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A good enough stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly welcome and helpful staff. Room cleaned/tidied each day.
Cons: No tea/coffee facilities. Air conditioning shut down across whole hotel. Noisy maid service.
Location: Good! 10 minute walk to Colosseum. On busy road of shops, supermarket and pharmacy across the road. Great restaurants in Monti side streets.
A nice stay, friendly/helpful staff and a clean room in a good location. Pretty much all you would need from a hotel during a city break. Kind of expensive for what it was though and a few niggling details which would prevent me from recommending to friends, but nothing deal-breaking. Anyone staying here would have a decent enough experience I expect. We would have like to have had tea/coffee facilities in our room. On the second night of our 4-night stay, after having problems with the air conditioning, we were told that the AC system had been turned off for the whole building because of the time of year - admittedly it was October, but like the UK, Italy seems to be experiencing an unusually warm autumn and as the weather was still 20-25 degrees each day, AC was definitely necessary (particularly in the small italian rooms). We were advised to open our window - fine during the day, but too noisy at night to keep them open in order to sleep. We were also woken up on a few occasions by the cleaners making a lot of noise talking to each other outside our door early in the morning (despite having hung the 'do not disturb' sign). Overall a decent stay but just those three things letting it down really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUSHKILL, United States of America

All family felt so welcome here

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Service and staff . Food is so delicious from restaurant .
Cons: I liked everything , sometimes I lost my internet signal
Location: Terminal is walking by , shopping , restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and food
Cons: Staff attitude, overall cleanliness of rooms
Location: Accessible to public transportation, great shopping and food choices around
Close to Termini and Metro, good food, but smelly bathroom, a few unfriendly staff, Towels with holes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chambourcy

Très bonne hôtel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Personnel, ou l hôtel ét situé et les chambres.
Cons: Les équipements
Location: Tout à proximité sur une grande avenue mais au calme. Tout les monuments sont à proximité ou du moin à 10 minutes à pied.
Très bonne hôtel luxueux, très propres, bien située, chambre spacieuse petit déjeuner au top. Seul bémol la salle de bain pas très propre. Sinon rien a dire parfait!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Eine tolle Reise, tolle Hotellage, freundliches Personal und Zimmer war in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel en muy buena situación para visitar Roma. El desayuno buffet bien y el personal del hotel bien también. Las instalaciones anticuadas pero como en la mayoría de hoteles de Italia. Habitación limpia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

bestehen Sie auf ein renoviertes Zimmer!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Gute Lage fuer alles. In der Naehe vom Termini.
Das Hotel besteht aus einem alten und einme renovierten Teil...zum selben Preis. Leider wurde mir ein eher abgewohntes Zimmer zugeteilt. Ich dachte zuerst, das Zimer ist wohl etwas abgewohnt, aber sauber, und die Lage des Hotels ist ja OK. Aber dann sah ich das entzueckemde Zimmer meiner Reisegenossen und dann war ich nicht mehr so gluecklich! Ein Teil des Hotels ist renoviert. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, das Personal sehr nett. Auf die Bar kann man vergessen. Statt dem Hotel Fruehstuck ging ich um die Ecke in ein nettes kleines Cafehaus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel, good position for sight seeing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good hotel, very clean, staff very helpful, breakfasts were great. room smallish but very clean nothing to complain about at all.
Cons: Maybe tea facilities in room?
Location: Good location, could walk to most places
Oct 2016 Rome very nice, walked for miles, glad of so many churches rested our legs and looked at the wonderful décor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good
Cons: None
Location: Good
Great location comfortable room friendly staff. Highly recommend Zzzzzzz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonito hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: El personal es muy muy agradable y habla muy bien el español.
Cons: El buffet del desayuno.
Location: Estas centrico a todo tipo de monumentos. A unos 15 minutos de la fontana Di Trevi, del Coliseo, Plaza Spagna...
El hotel esta muy centrico y en una de las calles "principales". El personal es muy amable y predispuesto. La habitación es pequeña pero suficiente para ir a descansar.