Ratings based on 2,429 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed in one of their Suites for Valentines and couldn't of been happier with the stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and offered an airport pickup services. The suite was of good size, comfy and cleaned daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Small room and tiny shower

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and very helpful.
Cons: Include the breakfast with the room.
It was some what convenient to attractions but the room was small. The AC did not work. The shower was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Italy

comfortable near tourist sights

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very convenient and pretty inside. Liked the staffs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not to good

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No greeting on arrival nor departure It was supposed to be a superior room but not much evidence of that Room was very smelly ( dead rat in heating ducting maybe?) Brekkie good Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, perfect location for sight seeing

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel, nice staff, decent WiFi and perfect location... Bed was decent but the pillows were horrible and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Rome

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Fairly comfortable, location is very good,
Cons: I was very disconcerted to see fire doors propped open by extinguishers. If there had been a fire, I don't think that we would have got out safely.
We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go from St John Lateran to the Vatican and Piazza del Popolo. Very cloe to Repubblica and the Termini station, the Trevi Fountain and the Colisseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: More power sockets
Location: Most of Rome is within quite a pleasant 20-25 minutes walk.
Well placed to walk from Termini station and to most of the sights - we only used the metro on one day of our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very Good Choice Overall

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, the building and the staff
Cons: There's an electric cooker in the cabinet but no teapots, also no electric kettle to have tea or coffee in your room. And no bathrom slippers :(
Location: There's the axposition center across the hotel, and teatro eliseo if you want to watch plays and other stage shows
The hotel is located quite strategically, 15 minutes walk away from the trevi fountain, spanish staris, emanuele vittorio monument and many other attractions, the farthermost being colessium and vatican city at 30 minutes walk away. There are many shops and restourant / cafes around, and it's on the way of almost every major bus route. Also the metro and termini station is 5 minutes walk away if you want to use public transport. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Did not eat breakgfast or dinner at the hotel so I don't know about them. Rooms are OK, not overly spacious or luxurious but satisfying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good location although small rooms with no air-con.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel with great location within walking distance to pretty much anywhere. Close to any mode of transportation.