Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leics

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel was unexpectedly fancy and worth every penny and more and such great value for money. The terrace was lovely especially in 17c sun in February. Little touches such as chocolate left for Valentine's Day were sweet. Breakfast was lovely, no tea or coffee making facilities in room so we ordered from the bar. Don't let the graffiti put you off, that's standard across the board. The area feels safe and has nice bars and a supermarket close by. All sights accessible from 81 bus that runs every 15 minutes. Tickets available in reception. It's a busy bus and I advise to making sure you are aware of your valuables as my wife got her bag stolen but that also happens in most capitol cities. The bus stops off outside the colesseum. I would recommend this hotel, I've thrown a coin in the trevi fountain so when I return I'll definitely be staying here :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Friendly staff and spacious rooms.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms and breakfast
Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town centre.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very polite staff, who on arrival were friendly and welcoming, checkin was so simple and quick. As i was on holiday by myself needed some ideas on what to do and where to go which the staff were more than happy to give me ideas on. Hotel rooms were very tidy: cant complain which for me is shocking as I'm very particular on cleanliness. Overall a very good stay, would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Nice place

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff are really helpful and kind. Speak Good English. Rooms are really nice and bath rooms. A bus outside the hotel takes you everywhere you need to go aswell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from liverpool, uk

Close to transport and some lovely restaurants

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good value and central
Cons: Transport system can be confusing
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants etc and t-shirt weather end of November
One of the most beautiful cities in the world, pretty hard to beat. We went with our 3 daughters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb,

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: everything, from staff to décor, spotlessly clean, great.
Cons: we had no problems
Location: the hotel was close to the railway lines, so not the best view , but noise was kept to minimum with good sound proofing
could not fault anyone or anything, at this hotel, great young staff, would go back anytime. mr and mrs maylor England.everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!! Room was very tidy and spacious. Bathroom was clean. Wifi was super quick.
Location: lots of local restaurants just minute away from the hotel serving local food (cheap!)
Excellent hotel for its price! Staff were very friendly and professional. Gave us all the information we needed which made it easier to enjoy our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TH

Very good hotel.Excellent money to service rate

Posted Oct 29, 2016
VERY GOOD HOTEL IN GENERAL.WE HAD THE WORST ROOM EXACTLY ON THE RAILWAY AND WE COULD HEAR EVERY TRAIN PASSING BY.BESIDES THE ROOMS WALLS WAERE DIRTY(THEY NEEDED PAINTING)APART FROM THESE 2 CONS THE HOTEL WAS WORTH THE MONEY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome

Not at all central, room tired and very basic

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Basic hotel 25 mins by bus from central to Rome.. Ben confortable but not ev n a keytle in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels