Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Center of Everything. Close to Metro!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close proximity to Metro and Cleanliness.
Cons: They had hard wood floors. I would add carpeting ( a personal favorite) other than that the hotel was a great stay!
Location: Near EVERYTHING.
Loved this hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the proximity of this hotel to the Metro. Easy to access from the airport. I would definitely recommend to friends and repeat my stay when in Italy again. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We arrived before check-in and they gladly offered to keep our luggage. They provided a map and basic directions on getting around. Hotel room was clean and comfy. Walls are thin so we could easily hear people in the room next door (granted they were noisy). Rating the room only it was a clean and convenient place to stay. We walked everywhere with our longest walk being to the Vatican (about 45 minutes). Trevi, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps and shopping are all close by. We took the train to get to Pompeii so that was also very convenient. They also called a taxi for our return trip to the airport. Would gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jade

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location was perfect everything was in walking distance. I would definatly stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Nights in rome

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there two nights. The safe would not open and the wifi did not work in our room. Friends staying in another hotel had the same issue with WIFI, so it could be a Rome thing in that area?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you .. See you at next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but average hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The location was perfect,close to many attractions. However the breakfast was very limited and we constantly had to ask for more jogurts, sugar etc. The staff was fairly polite but again nothing exceptional. We've book economy double room which was were small and it was difficult to move around. The cleanliness of the room was ok. Throughout Our 6 night stay room was probably cleaned properly twice. The overall experience was ok but we wouldn't stay there again nor recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Thank you....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fraud

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: room, management, breakfast.
Location: it is near train station
We booked a triple room. In Expedia and the hotel web page a triple room has list of characteristics that are not true. they put as in a double room with a third bed. few space for walk. They blamed Expedia and web page editor for the mistake of measures and pictures. The hotel did not have any predisposition for resolve the misunderstd. We had to after two night of no real answer we had to call expedia. only expedia could make them change our room, for the booked one. (the hotel did not make any refund for the 1st and 2nd night).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Hi , it was an error loading the photos, and now everything is ok
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Pittsburgh

Great stay for the price!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel breakfast was decent (pastries/coffee), 24 hour reception was a plus for leaving super early. 15 minute sketchy walk to train station. Best part was the 15 minute walk to the Trevi fountain to see it at night! Restaurants nearby weren't the best. Our fridge in the room smelled really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Diamante

Family trip

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was in a perfect location. Staff was wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful. For a 2 star hotel you could not fault it at all. If anything I would class the hotel more of a 3 start hotel. Wifi was not goodin the rooms but was not a problem for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty room, bad AC

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very pretty and the staff was very nice. The bathroom has no vent and smells of sewage if the door is kept closed. The AC is very weak and does a poor job of cooling. Breakfast consisted of a 2 types of pastries and coffee. Room was very quiet. Pleasant stay overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by satellite

very small, but adequate

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on CheapTickets
This hotel is one step up from a luxurious hostel, but it did the trick. Air conditioning worked, there was a safe to store valuables, and a coffee machine that worked. An easy walking distance to Termini and the no-stop bus to Fuminicino (only 4 euros!).