Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel too far from tourist attractions

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Room cleaning needs improving. 3 days in a row no milk or tea re stocked . Toilet paper not topped up
Location: Too far from city centre nothing to see nearby
Average hotel but too far out from city centre. Also no shops in vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniela Customercare, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome. We are very happy to know you liked our staff, always helpful with our guests, but at the meantime we are sorry for the inconvenient you have written. We guarantee a careful cleanliness, we involved the housekeeper in reading your message in order to pay more attention. In relation to position you can find all the information in our website. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thatcham

A wonderful week spent in Rome

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Location is a bit out of town but bus in is easy if rather crowded. Not many bars and restaurants nearby
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful; spoke good English. Rooms comfy and spacious. Cake for breakfast. A little way out of town but 24 hour bus service into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gemelli hospital and the Catholic Univers

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and bar aperitivos
Cons: The standard of the rooms
Location: The hotel is close to the Gemelli hospital and catholic university. It is not near the centre of town
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The gym is well resourced and supervised however you have to pay 10 euros per day to use it even if you are staying at the hotel. The hotel is approximately 7km from the centre of town but it is easy to get the bus to the Vatican; this costs 1.30 euros. The rooms are relatively basic and fall short of 4 star. The breakfasts are good. I enjoyed the aperitivos in the small hotel bar in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with a charming outdoor garden, bar and dining area, in a quiet area, near the collage. The big drawbacks were room was to warm and 15 euros per person per day, I have never been charged at any hotel for pool use, I did get a free pass for the pool as the room was to warm, and that was the 2ed problem, it was a vary warm room. M&T restaurant was vary nice, good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Poor hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything they said about this hotel on revews was true and they have not done anything to change it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was ok,15 euro for swimming pool charge for each of us.should be free.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Devon

Good value stay in Rome.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful (though advice was not always absolutely accurate. Restaurant was good for dinners and breakfasts. We did not use the pool as it cost 15 Euros. Bathroom was a little cramped but adequate. We got clean towels every day - not necessary. We felt cost was reasonable for Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from home is Philadelphia, PA area

Good business hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Dinners, grounds, quiet.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
I have business nearby and it is very good for that. The dinner menu is very nice and food very good. Particularly the wood oven pizzas. It is perfect at the end of a long day, dinner is right there. Towels, showers, room size all fine. It is far from the center of town, there is no public transportation close, there is really very little, if anything to walk to. Not a tourist hotel IMOP. Also, the Internet is wireless and barely works in the rooms I have had there. It would be a monorail step up if this hotel fixed the wireless Internet so it worked well in all the rooms, dinning rooms and terrace. It should also add a shuttle a few times a day to areas downtown. 25 to 40 Euros each way, depending on where n town you want to be and when, is too much to make it a tourist stay.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels