Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin park, NJ

Nice little hotel within walking distance of every

Posted May 23, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's clean and the rooms are very roomy for an older European hotel. It's an easy walk to both Vatican and the colosseum, and super close to Piazza Navona. The breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and pleasant hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in all the rooms.
Location: Places of interest within easy walking access. Good restaurants and bars close by,
Excellent location close to all places of interest, very good transport links.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Rome

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Initial room was not clean and very noisy, according to front desk the only other available room was smaller - we had no other choice but to take it. Good location to see most of the main attractions, but far from the Airport. Bus stop was right in front of the hotel, be very care of pick pockets on the bus & metro - caught a guy attempting to open my wife's purse. Stay alert of your surroundings to have an enjoyable vacation in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Centrally located

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location was amazing. You can walk everywhere.
Cons: Having coffee available all day for free.
Location: Everything is within walking distance from the hotel.
This hotel is in an amazing location! My room was comfortable and I had my own bathroom. The breakfast was good. The only thing that would have been better was to have available for free all day. There is juice and water available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and location but lacks on-site staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
My only problem with this B&B is that there was nobody on reception, except on arrival which can never be predicted exactly and for laying out a very good European restaurant with provisions for guests to enjoy during the night as there are no minibars in the 4 rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Small Rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are much smaller than they appears in the pictures. Nice breakfast, but that's the only amenity available. Overall a disappointment, but still had a great time in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was ideally placed for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Can't beat the location. The hotel decor is best described as tired and the public areas are worn. The rooms are fabulously clean and extremely quiet.