Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Convenient to tourist sites

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Located very conveniently for sightseeing
Cons: Communication
Location: Location very convenient for sightseeing as it was in walking distance to the Collosseum, Fountain of Trevi, Pantheon, Piazza di Navona, and many othe
Pre-stay communication was terrible. Requested pick up at pier after our cruise, they said to send email, took 48 hours to respond. Needed additional info that wasn't available at that time, refused to arrange over phone but had internet problems on cruise ship making email difficult. Then once we had confirmation that they would send someone to pick us up we figured we were set. When our ship docked we waited 2 hours after they were supposed to pick us up then called hotel. We were told they didn't know what happened they would dispatch "another" driver who would be there in 30 min. He finally showed up after 45 min. Hotel was nice & staff were friendly & helpful once we got there. Location very convenient for sightseeing as it was in walking distance to the Collosseum, Fountain of Trevi, Pantheon, Piazza di Navona, and many others. Also easy to get sightseeing buses nearby and they helped arrange tour of the Vatican.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le havre

hotel très agréable

Posted Aug 24, 2016
en plein coeur du centre historique, hotel très agréable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Location is a positive

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Room size awkward ... room across the hall on the same floor appeared to have more room because of its layout. Lack of ice is always a big issue w/
Location: Great location near Colosseum, Forum, and Victor Emmanuel Monument. Also San Pietro in Vincoli "St Peter in Chains Church" is just across the street.
Great location near Colosseum, Forum, and Victor Emmanuel Monument. San Pietro in Vincoli "St Peter in Chains Church" is just across the street. Michelangelo's famous sculpture of " MOSES " is also in San Pietro in Vincoli. Room was adequate but at times hard to maneuver in. Stayed at same Grand Hotel Palatino in Feb 2012 and the room was huge ... very, very nice. Little things that make your stay more enjoyable ... not happy with coldness of inroom refrigerator and not having ice available is always an issue for me. You can ask for ice at the bar area but that is demeaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Home away from Home!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My husband and I arrived in Rome July 28, 2016 and the Grand Hotel Palatino was our home base for 5 nights. It was the best experience we've ever had. The room, beds, location and staff were 5 star. The included breakfast was magnificent; eggs, bacon, pasties, yogurt, coffee plus organic choices. Every staff member took pride in making guests welcome. The place buzzed, but the staff handled every request to ensure the Guest received what they needed. This included ordering taxis, making reservations, circling locations on maps, listening and problem solving - all in English! We visited Pompeii as well as Assisi. The hotel wrapped it's arms around us as we returned hot, sweaty and inspired. We went on to visit other European locations. We returned to American humbled and grateful for what we learned and what we would share with our family and friends at home. Pride in what you DO - not Pride in who you ARE. Pride in what you GIVE. Not pride in how much you HAVE. Thank you Rome. We we be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: -
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: -
I had great time with my family! Great atmosphere in the hotel and very convenient location. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in Toplage

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Lage, Zimmer
Cons: Das W-LAN hat oft nicht funktioniert
Location: Kolosseum, Forum Romanum
Wir waren für ein paar Tage in Rom und sind mit dem Zug gekommen. Das Hotel ist in ca. 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Bahnhof Termini zu erreichen. Alternativ kann man auch eine Station mit der U-Bahn fahren. Die Lage des Hotels ist TOP! Zu Fuß zum Kolosseum / Forum Romanum braucht man keine 5 Minuten. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und geräumig, die Klimaanlage super! Das einzige Manko bei diesem Hotel war für uns das schwache W-LAN. Dieses hat sehr oft überhaupt nicht funktioniert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from angers

hotel bien situé et personnel a l'ecoute mais ..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: bonne situation personnel disponible
Cons: éradiquer les puces de lit doubler vitrage dans les chambres afin d'atténuer le bruit
Location: à 400 m du colisée et 500m du capitole et on peut tout faire à pied (même le vatican pour ceux qui aiment marcher un peu)
apres notre premiere nuit ( chbre 415) nous trouvons du sang dans le lit de notre fils sans savoir d'où il provient puis après le passage des femmes de chambre, on nous indique que nous allons changer de chambre sans explication. nous changeons donc de chambre (526) on après une courte sieste je me réveille avec 5 puces de lit qui me courent dessus (on comprend du coup d'où venaient les taches de la précédente chambre). Après en avoir tué 4, j'en prend une dans un mouchoir et me rend à l'accueil pour demander à changer de chambre (225) ce qu'il accepte et font dans les meilleurs délais. Autant vous dire qu'après ça on ne dort pas tranquille, toujours à se demander si il y en a aussi dans cette chambre là. A part cette mésaventure, l'hotel est très bien situé (à 400m du colisée) et le personnel est disponible et à l'écoute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Pure Comfort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, staff, view from our room
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!
Location: Able to walk around to restaurants, shops, transportation
We had booked another hotel in a different area. Although it was charming, the ambiance was good and close to quite a few places we wanted to see, it was by far not the most comfortable. So, on our third day we booked with Hotel Palatino and were not at all disappointed. We received far more that expected for the cost. This hotel was also very close to places we wanted to be, very clean and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexico

Excelente todo y céntrico cerca de coliseo y trevi

Posted Aug 21, 2016
El bufete incluido del desayuno, delicioso y muy buena calidad. Buena atención.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilseck, Germany

Very Central

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was very nice, room was clean!! It was close to the metro and walking distance to many attractions!! Restaurants nearby are great!! The morning breakfast was big and had many choices!!