Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kian Heng Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. Nice rooms, clean with comfy beds and decent air conditioning and free wifi that is really fast.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Belfast

Perfect hotel with great staff!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
In quiet neighbourhood just up from the Vatican. Only 9 rooms, well appointed and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Ole Petter from Oslo

Great place for a weekend in Rome!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at a nice location just west of Rome city centre, very close to The Vatican (walking distance). Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Marie-Elena

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel!! The location is great. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and modern. Bathroom shower was so cool! The water came down from the ceiling and it had great water pressure. Breakfast was included and it was delcious. There was a great selection. The wifi was also great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel tucked away on a quiet street

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Location: Lots of neighbourhood restaurants and bars and a 10 minute walk to the Vatican Museum and the River Tiber.
I stayed one night only in this beautiful hotel but could have stayed a week! Beautifully designed with lovely friendly staff, it is unlike anywhere else I stayed on this trip to Europe. Picked up by Allessandro the lovely driver and dropped to the door I had the best night's sleep of my 10 day trip. Walking to St Peter's Basilica the next morning through the leafy streets of the neighbourhood was a joy. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough.
3 out of 5
by tashe from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good Value for the Price

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night at FM. The hotel is a good value for the price. The location was a negative for me, not a lot within close walking distance. But overall the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Merseyside

Fabulous hotel and location!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights during a holiday to Rome. The hotel is lovely and very modern with everything you could need in your rooms - free water and soft drinks replaced each day in the in room fridge was a bonus! Breakfast great also and a special mention for the staff as nothing was too much trouble for them. Only negative is that the hotel is a little difficult to find with just a plaque on the wall, however once you know where it is it is no problem! Perfect location for exploring the Vatican.
2 out of 5
by Tank from Yorkshire

Not sure what to say!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
After spending several evenings deliberating over which hotel to stay in during our short break to Rome we decided on the Fabio Massimo Desgin Hotel. Unfortunately we never got to even see a room as there was a problem with the bathroom which meant they transferred us to the Excel St Peters Hotel nearby. It was disappointing to be moved hotels having taken so long to settle on the one we wanted to stay at, we decided not to cause a fuss as our time in Rome was limited and stayed in the Excel St Peter which was satisfactory for our stay. I have used 1 - terrible for the areas I am unable to review as we never even saw a room to judge the hotel!