Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. Nice rooms, clean with comfy beds and decent air conditioning and free wifi that is really fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel tucked away on a quiet street

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Location: Lots of neighbourhood restaurants and bars and a 10 minute walk to the Vatican Museum and the River Tiber.
I stayed one night only in this beautiful hotel but could have stayed a week! Beautifully designed with lovely friendly staff, it is unlike anywhere else I stayed on this trip to Europe. Picked up by Allessandro the lovely driver and dropped to the door I had the best night's sleep of my 10 day trip. Walking to St Peter's Basilica the next morning through the leafy streets of the neighbourhood was a joy. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough.
2 out of 5
by Tank from Yorkshire

Not sure what to say!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
After spending several evenings deliberating over which hotel to stay in during our short break to Rome we decided on the Fabio Massimo Desgin Hotel. Unfortunately we never got to even see a room as there was a problem with the bathroom which meant they transferred us to the Excel St Peters Hotel nearby. It was disappointing to be moved hotels having taken so long to settle on the one we wanted to stay at, we decided not to cause a fuss as our time in Rome was limited and stayed in the Excel St Peter which was satisfactory for our stay. I have used 1 - terrible for the areas I am unable to review as we never even saw a room to judge the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Bonito y bien comunicado

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Personal excelente te dan todo tipo de indicaciones, el desayuno Buffet es variado y esta riquísimo. Hay una parada de autobús enfrente del hotel que te deja en el centro además de 2 paradas de metro a3 min Octaviano y lepanto. Andando estas a 10 min del vaticano y de zona de restaurantes y tiendas. La habitación y el baño son chulisimos y esta bastante limpio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sgr - sml

tutto ok

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: ottimo in ogni cosa. ottimo rapporto qualità / prezzo.
Cons: l'accesso per i disabili o con carrozzina.
Location: il punto è ottimo.
sono stato in hotel per motivi di lavoro. tutto ottimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nytt og fint. Topp beliggenhet og hjelpsom betjening:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Wonderful place!

Posted May 14, 2016
The location is great! There are two metro staion from the hotel within 5 munites walk. Vatican is 10 munites walk. The design was so nice. However, the bathroom and the closet were over designed and a bit difficult to use. The stuff were very friendly and helpful. I'd especially want to thank Laurent(?)-- I'm sorry, I don't understand correct spelling.-- who was very kind to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cosenza

Centrale, silenzioso ma sopratutto pulitissimo.

Posted May 12, 2016
Tutto perfetto! Ho soggiornato con mia moglie e mia figlia (di soli 2 mesi) e la camera era PULITISSIMA. Camera molto silenziosa e personale gentilissimo. Sicuramente tornerò in questa struttura. Grazie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nähe Vatikanstadt

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Das Hotel liegt ca. 10 min von der Vatikanstadt entfernt. Wir haben den hoteleigenen Taxiservice in Anspruch genommen, was problemlos ging. Die Zimmer sind sehr modern und sauber. Der Service sehr freundlich bis auf eine Ausnahme am Tag des Abfluges, wo wir um 6:30 Uhr von einem Morgenmuffel bedient wurden, der nur nach Aufforderung das allernötigste (Milch für Cornflakes) brachte. Das machte aber der mehr als freundliche "Nachtportier" wieder wert. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel in zona Prati

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Cordialità, pulizia, comfort, posizione
Cons: Praticamente nulla
Location: Ottima posizione vicina a fermate metro, ed abbastanza vicina al Vaticano
Il Fabio Massimo è un piccolo ma curatissmo hotel, in ottima posizione ed abbastanza vicino al Vaticano. Al 4° piano di un grande palazzo con portiere, ha camere pulitissime e personale cordialissimo. L'arredo è molto gradevole, ed il rapporto qualità-prezzo è ottimo. Da consigliare, se capita ci torno di sicuro.