Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Great Location, the best staff and deal.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Coliseum, Rome termini train station, Metro station.
The staff was so helpful with every request, Room was good with balcony. The best place to stay in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel for short stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was Ok. We have been given in 2nd floor and my friend was in 3rd floor. No lift facility available, climbing on the stairs was bit hectic (after your long walk in Colosseum and Roman Forum). Voucher was given for breakfast in near by café shop. You don't have many items to choose, only pastries are given. Not much choice. It's a partially open bathroom (though it is private inside the room) and toilet door was not closing properly. Room is very compact but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Just Ok

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It's just ok but would not recommend anyone to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good area, not good room or staff but clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The area was not good, the bed had a massive dip in it and couldnt sleep, staff grumbled at us about breakfast was somewhere else not on the site, no lift. We moved hotels. It was very very clean and it is rated 1 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 29, 2016
It is O.K. The hot water is not stable. When you take a shower, the temperature is changing so much. The towels should be provided every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

nice hotel in city centre.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: top room
Cons: wifi
Location: close everywhere
easy to get everywhere you need by walk. market with fresh fruits, park and all the attractions in 2 miles from hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stay away!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Not a great area. 5-10minute walk to Metro. Use Maroni Metro station. It seems safer than the Vitturano Emmanuel station.
The hotel was dirty, noisy, and in a location that was a bit intimidating to walk at night. The room was very cheap, but just disgusting. While we were there, our toilet and sink clogged, and our room was not cleaned every day. Our room was actually downstairs next to the check in desk, and consequently very noisy. On our first night, the female employee who was at the desk seemed to have a lot of people coming and visiting her. She and her visitors talked and laughed until around 3:30am. Then at 6:30, people began checking out. I literally had to sleep with my headphones and music on all night to get any sleep. Our room resembled a bomb shelter. On a positive note, the two males who worked in the hotel were great and very helpful. Additionally, our room's AC was great!
2 out of 5
by wong keh voon from Malaysia

Good hospitality , lack of smile fr cafe operator

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel owner gave us a good welcome. Helps us on some enquires. The breakfast was sub to a next door cafe. Cafe operator was seems to be treating us with any smiles
3 out of 5
by Alison from Canada

Good for a quick, cheap stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel owner was really nice, and the included breakfast is a plus. The neighborhood is a little sketchy at night, but the location is close to the main train station and a quick 20 minute walk to the Colosseum, which was very convenient. The hotel is fairly old so you should probably have more of a hostel mindset going in, but it wasn't dirty. I thought it was fine for the low price I paid, and I kind of expected this seeing the other reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel in my whole trip

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
worst hotel