Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore Rome

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Fabio was very helpful with information and being close to the Metro was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Riverside, CA

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was wonderful and helpful in every way! The only issue is that there is no wifi in the room, only the common area. It is literally 10 steps from the metro and down the street from the Vatican. Excellent room size, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost home away from home

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi network was not strong enough to reach our room. As a result, we had to always go to the common area to use it. The manager/owner is particularly very nice and welcoming. He made us feel very at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Room itself was quite disappointing not what we expected after having looked at the pictures. But the guest house itself is located close to the Vatican.
4 out of 5
by JOHANNA from Ontario

Good value, great location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We spent there 2 nights in order to get to see the best of Rome in a really tight timeline. Location was absolutely fantastic as we arrived to Rome by train at Termini station and connected right away to the local subway network in order to get to Ottaviano. Federici’s is maximum 20 steps from the Ottaviano subway exit, which was super convenient. Not only that, the whole Vatican area is maybe 10 minutes away at the most, walking distance. As for the owners/hosts, Fabio and his mother were always welcoming, kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good and generous, and perhaps you get to know other guests of this B&B at the dining table (family-style) while eating. The room was clean, comfortable and bright. The one issue we did experience during our stay was that we didn’t get hot water all the time while showering, and that made our bath time longer which delayed us in our schedule. This is something that I shared with Fabio for improvement/repair. Other than that I would recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B well located.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: The pillows are not comfortable.
We had a very nice stay. The B&B is in front a metro station, but we don't hear it. The owner gave us many informations and good restaurant address. The neiborhood is nice and near everything. Good breakfast. We would definitively return at this address.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Surrey

Federici Guest house

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for 5 star luxury, then this is not for you. If, however, you are looking for a warm welcome and comfortable affordable accommodation, look no further. Fabio is a most attentive host and makes your stay a very pleasant one. If you get the weather we had as well, then it's win win!
4 out of 5
by Dan and shelly from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect location for Vatican and St Peters, right on the metro line. Friendly staff, and varied breakfast made a great stay. We were on the front room, and the noise from the nearby trams was quite loud. Also had to go to the hall to get internet, a bit annoying but not a deal breaker. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Shehnaz from India

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable place fabio was very helpful and friendly our stay was good place is very central but breakfast selection could be better
5 out of 5
by candlegirl from Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Close to Vatican

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Fabio was fantastic! He greeted us promptly, gave us excellent walking directions for sights, the best gelato and best nearby restaurant, we took him up on it and he was right, fantastic food. The price was great for a clean B&B and 5 minute walk to Vatican. The room was hot but it seemed that there was so sort of A/C, we just did not have the remote to operate it. Breakfast was typical croissants, bread, and beverages. I would stay here again.