Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Very sloppy with credit cards.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Not much around.
Double charged me. Took me two months and tens of phone calls to get refunded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good enough for The price. Good stop for business , far from central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel! Great location and great value!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We could not be happier with our stay at the Fenix Hotel. Our room was spacious, the amenities were great and they even provide a fabulous breakfast buffet for FREE! This hotel is also 500m away from the local metro, which is a quick and convenient ride to all the major attractions in Rome, such as the Colleseum and the Vatican. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Garden, Lovely Big Room, Great Value!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The Garden!
Cons: na
Location: You can get a bus from directly ouside the hotel which takes you into central Rome. Not too much around the hotel if you fancy an evening stroll.
I could not fault this hotel. Nice breakfast, great clean room, comfy bed. Bus stop directly outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 minutes walk to the city

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Clean Comfortable bed
Cons: Items ran out at breakfast, had to ask for more, nobody appeared to check items in good supply. Long wait for the toaster, it took ages.
Location: We liked being outside main Rome area, we enjoyed walking around the local park and walking to the centre.
We stayed for 4 nights in this typical 4 star Italian hotel, 30 mins flat walk from Termini station . The staff pleasant & helpful. Our room on the 4th floor over looking the main road, not a problem with road noise with triple glazing, the standard double room was clean and in good decorative order. King sized bed, very comfortable with choice of pillows. No kettle or tea making facilities. No iron or trouser press but did have an expensive laundry service. Flat screen TV with mainly Italian channels. Shower over bath with plenty of hot water, small tube of shampoo & shower gel ( enough for 2 showers & replenished on the 3rd day) small soap. Lovely soft big towels, changed each day. A really nice Continental buffet breakfast, cereals, pastries, ham, cheese, breads, yogurt, fruit & lovely scrambled eggs, coffee & teas. A 6 Euros tax payment per person each night stayed. ( 1 or 2 star hotels is 3 euros) Bit of a shock, but has to be paid. Also any phone calls, even to reception will be charged for, also the bottles of water in the good sized fridge cost 2 euros each. There is a supermarket along the road. Bus stop outside hotel, bus 90 to Termini & 82 back, cost 1.50 euros for one trip, but need to buy a ticket first from the many tabboc's dotted around. A few cafes, shops, restaurant's just a few mins walk along the road. A pleasant hotel, popular with the Italian's, has a lot of little cosy areas in & outside to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel but not very close to the Centre

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast need to have more variety.
Location: The Metro Station is not as close as it looks on the map. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and take you to the center. Not much around hotel.
Cozy and Romantic. Clean and Quiet. Lift is small and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close but not too close...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Upon arrival greeted professionally and warmly. The staff were always courteous and friendly. The room was immaculate as was the bathroom. Breakfast buffet was good too - fine selection. The hotel has a courtyard which is quiet and very well kept - good for enjoying a wine or coffee. Location is good too. Inner city suburb, main road, local bus stops right by the hotel. I preferred taking a taxi and it always averaged €15 (single direction, day and night). I would definitely stopover here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Okay hotel but not near anything need a bus. Breakfast was average, just scrambled eggs or pastries. Rooms and hotel a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mayssaa from beirut

Confortable stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
(+): our suite was so confortable with 2 balconies. The staff was helpfull, they provide us a city map and wifi acess in all hotel areas. The garden is so lovely for a relax. The bus station is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. (-): it is a bit far from city attractions, however it is easy to reach the city centre by bus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Could be better

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel was not as good as it could have been. It was far out of Rome but not too far from Annabiliano metro and there were some restaurants and shops reasonably close by, but on a busy road. The room was comfortable and adequately furnished but had no AC, so it was 33C outside and only about 28C inside which meant sleeping was tricky. The fan made plenty of noise, but the air coming out was warm, and even on full it was barely coming out. The bathroom was a little dirty with some mould in the grouting. The staff were quite unfriendly as well. Otherwise the hotel was fine to stay at, but you can probably find something better