Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to metro, in city centre,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Helpful and nice staff, close to see everything. Good place to stay that is not too expensive in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good position close to all needed amenities ..

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean good location out of city Centre but close to everything ..bus rail taxi food cafes great staff great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely stay, comfy, clean stay and such love staff. Good breakfast, and very comfortable beds xxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good hotel near to metro

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Drinking glasses for water in the bathroom. Make sure the fridge works to keep water chilled!
Location: Handy for Vatican.
Fairly basic, but clean room. Comfy bed and helpful staff. Near to metro. Not far from Vatican on foot. Some good cafes close by, ideal for breakfast or a snack or drink in the evening. Good value for money. Quiet location, which was good after a busy day sight-seeing! TV was only in Italian, but we had wifi. Room was air conditioned which was lovely as it was so hot outside! Would use again and would recommend for value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Review not for Ferrari as we were moved

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
We arrived for check in and had found that the hotel had double booked and they did not have a room for us. This was disappointing as I generally do a lot of research in the places that we stay. Luckily they had a room for us in the building next door called Orsini bed and breakfast owned by the same people. The room was spacious and comfortable, however it was quiet noisy outside. If your a light sleeper this my bother you. Breakfast was included and quite good. Location is still great, close to metro. We would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Miriam, Hotel Management
thanking you for your review we are happy that the accommodation at Ortsini reasli was to your liking. I hope to be seeing you again in the future ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Runcorn

Recommended

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean and very Italian.
Cons: Finding the hotel was difficult but fun
Location: Lepanto station is a 3-5 minute walk and Stadio Olympico a 25-30 minute walk
When we eventually found the entrance, no signs on the outside, we found Miriam very polite and apologising for her poor English (which it wasn't). Miriam informed us that there was a problem with the plumbing so took us to rooms in a different part of the building. We found the room very spacious, a large shower room and free hot drinks from the Kitchen. A little gem that I recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Miriam, Hotel Management
Darling, it's been a pleasure welcoming you to Orsini Reali B & B, I am happy that despite the hydraulic problem (unfortunately it happens), the stay was pleasant. You are beautiful people and I hope to see you again in the future .. a hug
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We loved Hotel Ferrari. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Only complaint is that the walls are very thin. Otherwise, it was a lovely place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NY

Good location, great rates and room

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location, modern amenities
Young staff tries to be helpful; modern rooms; breakfast served in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Gut gelegenes Hotel mit ruhigen Zimmern

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: 10 MInuten zu Fuß zum Vatikan
Vom Hotel aus konnten wir bequem alle Sehenswürdigkeiten teil zu Fuß oder auch mit schneller Anbindung an die U-Bahn erreichen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Perfekte Unterkunft für Städtereise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Das Ferrari Home ist eine gut geführte Pension mit modern ausgestatteten Zimmern. Für römische Verhältnisse war es sehr ruhig und man konnte gut schlafen. Das Personal ist freundlich und hat bei Bedarf sofort geholfen.
Cons: Das Ferrari Home hat keinen separaten Frühstücksraum. Ein kleines italienisches Frühstück wird zur gewünschten Uhrzeit im Zimmer serviert. Für uns war das ok, für die Kinder hatten wir Müsli dabei. Die Zimmer verfügen über einen kleinen Kühlschrank, sodass man sich da etwas zu essen deponieren kann.
Location: Der Vatikan ist in 20 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Eine Metrostation ist 5 Minuten entfernt und bringt einen schnell zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten.