Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Basic but convenient to get into central Rome.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Information office and location
Cons: Pool hygenie
Location: Quick walk to the train which runs frequently to the centre
Stayed in a cabin which was basic but functional. The information office is excellent and a must to visit before going into Rome. We stayed here so the kids could enjoy a pool after a day of sightseeing, this worked although busy. All good except the poo in the pool the last night put us off, especially when the staff refused to do anything about it until the following day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lindekei

unique

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a camp site not a hotel but the cabin was nice and it had great amenities. Enjoyed the bar and the fact it had a washer and driver. It was a really long walk to our cabin and the shuttle was never really around. The location was right by the bus/train system so it was easy to get to any part of Rome. The walk to the train station was a little dangerous with traffic. All the staff was really nice expect the lady that checked me out she tried to charge me twice for the city tax and turned nasty when I told her I already paid it. They were really confused about me purchasing it from obitz they did not really know how to work it in there system very well so I am sure it was all messed up.
4 out of 5
by Maciej from Ahrensburg

Good solution to visit Rome with kids

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A nice camping place. The Bungalows are generally OK. Nothing amazing, but simply correct. The bed comfort could be higher. Otherwise a nice location. Despite a bit complicated access to the station, there is a good connection to Rome center. Supermarket is just at the camping entrance. The camping has a very useful info point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great overall little village.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nice little village hotel out of Rome's busy center. Close to transport, supermarket and its own facility's are good.
Cons: Our room was a little bit damp, possibly some better ventilation from the shower.
Location: Great transport links into the center. In Rome there is plenty to do.
This hotel has positives and negatives. Firstly the room we booked was a twin basic room, and basic means basic. It did however have air-conditioning, a shower and a fridge that was it. However it was a good place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of being in Rome all day. It was peaceful at night and the on site facilities were good. we used the washing machine and the little mini mart. I would recommend seeing the lady at the info point before you set off into Rome on your first day, she was really helpful and ensured we knew how to get back. She also told us about the Romapass which saved us a lot of money going into sites and on our transport. The hotel its self is a 20 minute bus or train ride from the center of the city, the station is right round the corner and there is a supermarket across the road. We would definitely stay here again, however we would not choose the twin room again.
4 out of 5
by Leeza from W-s-M

Great for the money but not for everyone

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
My son (7) & I had a long weekend at Village Flaminio (August '15) & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Yes the standard bungalow was basic but it was clean, great air con & had a fab shower......there's also far too much to see in Rome to be in your room long. The staff were all very friendly & the pool a godsend after walking all day. It is a train ride & a metro or 2 away from the centre which may have been an issue if we'd wanted to stay out late. We ate at Flaminio in eve which was good. Overall you get what you pay for in safe, green, well organised surroundings.
1 out of 5
by Susan from sydney

Never stay here

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. First room had a broken toilet leaking all over the floor. When I complained the security guard came & put a rock behind the toilet & declared it 'fixed'. In the 2nd room the shower head was broken & kept falling down so had to shower next door. Reception 300m from chalets & no phone to call.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from earth

alright stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
A bit far from the city. Bungalow was nice. A staff member was rude to my family, security was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flaminio Village

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in one of the Bungalow units. Unit is small but very clean. Pool is nice (bring a swim cap, it's required to swim). Staff is very helpful to any questions you have or arrangments you need to make ( they are also fluent English speakers).
4 out of 5
by Omri from Israel

Comfortable, friendly, affordable, bit out of town

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place. Quiet, surrounded by natural environment. sort of camping park mixed with one\two room housings. Information desk was very helpful and communicative. Its a bit out of the city so its less flexible to come and go to Rome throughout the day, but the hotel is near a train station that leads to Flaminio inside rome. I liked the restaurant. Make sure you understand the travel route through the trains and metros to reach it. Once you do its easy to travel from there and back to the city. Overall its worth the small price it costs so if you are low on cash I would definitely go there.