Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Central location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Had a great time. Great location. Had a great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to station, friendly staff, we had to leave early and we had breakfast there before leaving.
4 out of 5
by Joseph Borg from Malta

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
All the amenities were reasonable. Anna and her male helper were very nice and helpful. Towels are exchanged on alternate days, but this seems a custom in Italy! Rooms at Via Venezia are in a quite area, though you have to walk about three/four minutes and cross Via Nazionale, which is very busy traffic wise, to go to the Irish Pub for 'breakfast'. 'Breakfast' itself is very very basic and croissants are on a first come first served basis. Location is quite central. Overall we had a good stay and would consider using this BB again in future.
5 out of 5
by Alireza from Switzerland

Very good location and very good value for the ser

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is located in middle of all attractions in Rome which you can go everywhere just by walking and also very closed to metro station Once we arrived, we had some difficulty to find the Hotel as the room is in different street than the front desk, During the check in , once I found that the Hotel is in other street I had the feeling that I`ve been cheated ,but once we get into Hotel I found it very comfortable like my Home Definitely if I travel again to Rome I will choose this Hotel and Highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Rome By the way, need to mention that the quality of Breakfast which is included in the Room is very poor and you need to go to the restaurant in other street for the breakfast
5 out of 5
by Andrea Lynch from Galway, Ireland

Another happy customer! I will be back!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
First of all--the service provided by Anna is out of this world! This was my first time to Rome & I came alone--she answered all of the my questions before and during my stay, and made sure that I could get to the places I wanted to go. The hotel is in a very safe part of town that is centrally located by a stop on the metro. I was able to walk down to the ancient part of Rome in 15 minutes or so. The room is in a beautiful old building that has been refurbished. The room has a little refrigerator, and a safe for your valuables, and a nice closet space to store your things out of the way. Also, very clean and tidy--breakfast in the morning is continental, but yummy. The only suggestion: please put in tea making stations in the rooms--that was the only drawback I found. Otherwise, I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cris from Guadalajara, Mexico

Spacious and in a great location

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Great location and the room was quite comfortable. It was a hot day in Rome and I was glad the AC worked quite well.
Cons: No real complaints to speak of.
Location: Easy to walk to all the major attractions. Warm and friendly staff.
We only stayed at Flann O'Brien's for one night but it was really great. The room was quite spacious and even had a balcony. Internet access was great too. The bathroom was nicely appointed and everything worked properly. The room we got was located on Via Firenze, quite close to Via Nationale and easy to walk to Termini station, to the Colosseum and many other of the main attractions. It was also quite close to the Reppublica metro station which made it easy to make our way to the Vatican. The complimentary breakfast was OK, just some bread with coffee and milk. I've come to expect that from most complimentary breakfasts in Europe so, no problem there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2013
We were very happy to stay in such a friendly, well run B&B. The location was perfect to get around the city and to the train station when travelling out of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy & Michael from Rhode Island, USA

Great service and location!

Posted Jun 7, 2013
My son and I stayed here for five nights. It was a great location near the Metro and Termini train station. The Pub/café/restaurant was very convenient. The staff were outstanding - very helpful!! My only critical comment is that the room was rather small, but considering the location and cost, this deal was more than fair. Would recommend it and would return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was brilliant

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was very good very clean very helpfull and friendy only thing I would like would be tea making in room. .Loction was good would stay there again.Lovely hotel.