Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wye Mills, MD

They make you feel like family!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Amenities, Location, Staff (in that order)
Cons: nothing :D
Location: Walking distance to literally everything of interest in historic downtown Rome. at a slow pace, it's 5 min to Campo Dei Fiori, piazza navona, pantheon
Look on the map, This place is even MORE conveniently located than it looks. The neighborhood is beautiful in the morning, as well as evening and afternoon. And that's not even counting for the Campo De'Fiori around the corner. The hotel itself is great. The room was small, but no smaller than normal rooms in Europe. There was 1 double and 2 single beds, and enough room for 2 adults and 2 children. We had a room on level 1 (which is 1 floor above level 0) and the free WIFI worked in the room. A good breakfast of milk juice coffee cereal and pastry is free every morning. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, including attractions, local popular hotspots, and public transportation. The housekeeping staff kept the room nice the whole time, often refusing tip (telling us to spend it on the kids). The owner Maurizio personally helped me find parking in the area (not an easy task). He walked up and down the street, and when he couldn't find a legal spot, he moved HIS car from his legal spot and parked IT illegally (saying that neighbors and police will know him) and he put his €2000,00 parking permit in my car. All he asked was that I return it to the night clerk when I leave the next morning. They really put their heart and soul and trust into accommodating guests. They take hospitality to the next level. We felt so cared for and so welcomed, like a guest in their home (and its not their home). I will be staying here again on my next trip to Rome!!
4 out of 5
by Larry from Michigan

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
My wife sadly had her purse stolen and one of there clerks helped us to call credit card companies and walked us to the police and translated for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and nice room
Cons: New Mattress on bed. maybe install a lift?
Location: It was in a great location with shops, cafe's and restaurants all nearby.. Walking distance from Pieaza Navona, which is awesome.
This is a great hotel. The staff was very nice, the breakfasts were also very good too. The only developmental comments I have is that they need a elevator. We were on the 4th floor with lots of stairs to climb. Also the shower curtain needed to be cut because it was a foot too long and clogs the drain so all the shower water goes on to the floor. Also the bed was quite worn and needs to be replaced because it was uncomfortable. Other than that, I liked this place and would come back for sure.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Boston

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very economical, but with no bells and whistles. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, this is very basic, with a clean bed, and safe environment, but in an old building so some mold in the shower grout, etc. The free wifi didn't work in our room but did work in the lobby. Nice continental breakfast included and reception was pleasant and helpful. The location was perfect for us. Close to everything and nightlife was only steps from our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Martina from Newry

Stay in Rome

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was basic and clean in a super location close to very nice bars and restaurants. It was also close to all the major attractions. The service in the hotel was very good and staff were very helpful. I would certainly use this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Claude-Eric from Montreal

Convenience

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was truly conveniently located! We walked around Rome from the hotel. It was confusing at first because the sign on the front of the hotel does not mention Flora B&B but Hotel Pomezia. Wifi was also very convenient, staff was nice, breakfast was basic but fine.
4 out of 5
by Vicente from Miami

Couple on a budget

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff.. good breakfast...great area. Near all the main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

We loved this little B&B

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We loved our stay, enjoyed the staff and were impressed by the breakfast. We were sad our other nights in Rome were not at this same hotel.
3 out of 5
by Beto from Sweden

A Good Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms could have been better but its a 2 star property, so its what you get for the money. The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel is located is a fantastic location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Okay hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Never saw the name Flora B and B listed anywhere in this hotel. The name is: The Pomerzia Hotel. If you are easy going, not picky and want a good price this place is okay. This hotel is very similar to backpacker hotels you find in Europe. The location is great, it’s clean, air-conditioned and has a good continental breakfast. We unfortunately had a room on the street. It was nice to have a window but it was a bit noisy at night. Bring ear plugs. The room was small with no frills. As mentioned by others, the hotel reception staff is not overly friendly but they are not mean either. Two days (three days at the very max) is plenty for this hotel as you probably won’t be in the room much. If you are planning a longer stay you might want to pay a little more and have a nicer place to go relax after a long day of touring. WiFi is only available in the reception area which is very small and not very comfortable. If I was returning to Rome I'd try to find another hotel in the same area.