Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and nice room
Cons: New Mattress on bed. maybe install a lift?
Location: It was in a great location with shops, cafe's and restaurants all nearby.. Walking distance from Pieaza Navona, which is awesome.
This is a great hotel. The staff was very nice, the breakfasts were also very good too. The only developmental comments I have is that they need a elevator. We were on the 4th floor with lots of stairs to climb. Also the shower curtain needed to be cut because it was a foot too long and clogs the drain so all the shower water goes on to the floor. Also the bed was quite worn and needs to be replaced because it was uncomfortable. Other than that, I liked this place and would come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

We loved this little B&B

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We loved our stay, enjoyed the staff and were impressed by the breakfast. We were sad our other nights in Rome were not at this same hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant hotel - would not recommend.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: The cleanliness and general appearance of bedroom and bathroom. Staff not particularly friendly. A lot of improvement required.
Location: Central location - within easy walking distance of key Rome attractions/areas
Room not clean, bathroom very cramped and dated. Basic accommodation. Only good thing about hotel is its location. Hotel expensive for what it offered. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from London

Close to everywhere

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and quiet room
Cons: WiFi - to work not only on the ground floor, a lift
Location: 3 minutes from Campo di Fiori, 5 minutes from Piaza Navona and Pantheon, 20 minutes to Vatican or Spanish Steps, 15 minutes to Colosseo.
We spent 4 days in Rome in Flora B&B, actually its name isn't Flora now, it's Pomezia so we were a little confused when looking for a hotel, the number is still correct though - 13. Staff was very friendly, speaking English quite well. There is no lift there. Our room (3rd floor) was clean and tidy. Nothing to complain about. There was a small telly with 5 channels - dunno what for. One big disadvantage was that WiFi didn't work there. Hotel staff told us that WiFi worked only on ground floor, so we could often see people with their laptops or mobiles sitting in a breakfast room using internet. Speaking about breakfast, it was better that we were told it would be. Good range of drinks - cofee, tea, milk, water, juice; croissants, bread, cereals, musli, jams, honey, perfect for a hot, roman morning. Now location! During 4 days there we used public transport twice - to get to hotel from Tube station and when leaving. 3 minutes from Campo di Fiori, 5 minutes from Piaza Navona and Pantheon, 20 minutes to Vatican or Spanish Steps, 15 minutes to Colosseo. There is plenty of restaurants around yet our room was very quiet. Overall, great location, good price, substantial b-fast are hotel's advantages. The only minus was not working WiFi - we didn't mean to spend all day browsing internet, yet it'd be helpful to check weather, buy tickets online, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything,
1st room they gave us we could not even open up our suitcase and lay on floor, we had no wi fi in our room only in breakfast area, window opened up into small courtyard that had no air movement and someone could just step over windowsill and right into our room. No air conditioner. Our next room was alittle better but very loud, dark and dark mold in shower. Only good thing is that it was in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from San Diego

Nice, central location

Posted May 28, 2014
Great central location in Rome. We (ages 25-31) were able to walk to all sights that we wanted to see. Hotel is close to bus stop. Can be noisy at night, as it is located in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good value, good lacation, good price

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Hotel Flora was exactly what I want for my stay in Roma, it´s well located, close to all the important sightseeing, the area is crowded even during the night so I don´t recomend it to peaple needing complet silence during the night (but I can´t imagine a place in the city centre of Rome without people), the room was simple but with all the staff I needed, perfectly cleaned every day, breakfast included and nice, the guys on the reception were helpful and was speaking english. If you need a luxury hotel, Flora is not your choise. But if you need - as me - some standard and good clean hotel in the centre, Flora is a good value for the amount they´ve asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from salem, oregon

great location

Posted Oct 14, 2011
1 block to Campo de Fiore, 2 blocks to Navona. The B&B is resonably priced, has a kitchen, but lacks a lot of charm. The Hotel is nicer. What it lacks in charm is made up by a great staff. and perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Value & Location

Posted Dec 16, 2010
Excellent location, decent sized room and bathroom as expected for the price. Staff was helpful and assisted with particular requests. For a bed and bathroom you have to be happy with the price! We wanted the double bed split into 2 and it was no problem. We wanted extra pillows and it was no problem. Contrary to other reviews where the reports explained the staff were rude, all requests were met and we were told if we wanted anything just ask. We even met the owners who were lovely people. This was all in the Pomezia hotel part, not the B & B. For a cheap overnight stay where you don't spend much time in room and a decent shower this place is situated in a great location. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not impressed at all

Posted Jun 23, 2010
As advertised, the hotel was centrally located in Rome. However, the room was tiny, services lousy, neither linens nor towels were changed once during 7 night stay.