Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2017
Can walk to most important sites and close to many restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Needs Updating

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location is fabulous, rooftop bar has a fantastic view
Cons: UPDATE THE BLONDE FURNITURE
Location: right by the bocca de verita
Stayed here when it opened several years ago and really liked it then. Came back this year to the same furniture and furnishings and now it looks dated and tired. The location is great and the rooftop bar is nice if too pricey. Overall, I give the old 47 a "meh" rating and wont stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful location in Rome.

Posted May 8, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding!! The location was ideal for us in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect location to visit Rome

Posted May 5, 2017
Near all the typical sites, wonderful dining close by, and a great hotel if you want to enjoy yourself at the hotel, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel, perfectly located.

Posted May 5, 2017
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, excellent location. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for forum etc visits

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent quality hotel with elegant design, helpful courteous staff and quality dining with panoramic vistas from roof terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to central Rome and Trastevere

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice location to central Rome and Trastevere. Staff is lovely, attentive, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I would recommend this hotel for everyone it's an excellent location close to everything the breakfast was excellent quality and choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful which is handy if it's your first time in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent location, room, facilities and staff. 10 on 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to the major sites.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located.Outstanding service and breakfast.
Cons: Better signage out front. We passed it without knowing it.
Location: We walked to the Colosseum and Forum. Beautiful sites all around. It is not close to the airport plan on taking ataxi.
Very accommodating. We were hoping to just drop off our bags early but they allowing us to check in a few hours early instead. Beautiful hotel with a great breakfast included. They also held our bags after check out so we could do more site seeing.