Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel that's close to Trastevere!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We found the hotel to be extremely clean and the hotel staff was quite accommodating. The continental breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The bathroom was extremely small. It was difficult for me to shower and I'm 5'9 and about 140 pounds. Frequently, I was hitting my hands and elbows.
Location: The hotel is in a great location. It is located about 5 minutes from Trastevere, which is a great place with a variety of restaurants!
The hotel was really nice! When we arrived we were given a drink voucher that could be used at the rooftop restaurant. It was beautiful and spacious. However, everything else was quite tight and congested. The elevator actually has a sign in it that says it has a 3 person limit. Also, the bathroom contained a bidet which decreased the amount of space in that area. The shower itself was extremely narrow and when you stepped out you had to step between the toilet and bidet. The bedroom area was quite comfortable and the window actually has an external shade that can be controlled by a switch on the wall. This was a great feature because when we put it all the way down during the middle of the day when we took our siesta the room was actually pitch black. We loved it! Also, the room contained a refrigerator and a small sitting area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: the rooms were really nice and confortables
Cons:
Location: the coliseum is a great locatom
we had a really nice stay I defiantly be back If I hace a Chans everything is close even if you take a taxi is not expensive because everything is really close
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, England

Great Hotel great position

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great modern feel Hotel, 10-12 minute walk to the Colesseum. The restaurant on the roof is very good and the views are amazing. Taxi costs around 7-8 euros to get to Piazza Novona, a great place to sit, eat and people watch in the evening. Follow the crowds later to the Patheon then onto the wonderful Trevi Fountain while eating gelato. I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, very close to the coliseum

Posted Jun 30, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel, the balcony is a big plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel Fortyseven was even better than I expected. The location is great for getting to all the sites. It's in walking distance to the Colleseum and right next to a bus stop to take you anywhere you want to go. I would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location, clean, staff is friendly and help

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful! Roof top bar was nice! Breakfast was good. Room was large! We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quick stay (one night) but lovely hoteL.

Posted May 26, 2016
Very contemporary hotel admidst the ruins of central Rome. Lovely roof deck lounge where we had lunch overlooking the square. I would recommend a drink in the evening because the city would be lit up and be even more romantic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Good location. Good breakfast. Nice shower

Posted May 25, 2016
Central location and nice place for a few days. Bathroom was clean and had a great shower. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted May 22, 2016
Amazing location , friendly slaff !! Needs some work regarding the comfort of the beds and electric / phone outlets .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Fabulous time in Roma

Posted May 20, 2016
Our stay was fantastic and the staff made us feel welcomed. The hotel is classy and comfy. Breakfast was amazing and the cappuccino was perfecto!