Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location but "tired" decoration

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor is tired
Location: Good location
Arrived after 18 hour flight from Florida to be told after check in that our room had been overbooked recently and we were to be moved to another hotel 4 miles away for our night stay. Following day had to repack and travel back to Fortyseven and recheck in - a great way to see the sites of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estero FL

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Great walkable location staff very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

47 Hotel Was Exceptional

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: The locations was within walking distance to many of the most popular sites, Colosseum, Forum, Pantheon and even the Vatican.
The hotel was exceptional in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was outstanding, and the location was ideal. We really enjoyed to rooftop restaurant for lunch/dinner or just to have a late night drink. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lively clean and friendly. We had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to recommend. Food is quite pricey, but its a lovely place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel near the Tiber river

Posted May 31, 2017
This was the second hotel we stayed at in Rome. It's hard to surpass the first one we had, so we went in with low expectations. Overall, it is in a good location with lots to do nearby. It is near Piazza Teraccio and Trastevere, which are two major food spots for authentic Italian cuisine. The room was big and clean, with nice amenities. The free phone they give you doesn't really work that great so while it's a good perk, not that useful. The breakfast is above average, with nice assortment of cold meat/cheese and some hot food as well as standard stuff like yogurt/cereal; they will make you a capuccino or anything else you want to drink. The staff are helpful, but I felt a bit scatter brained at times. They seemed a bit disorganized, but in the end they did everything they could to help you and were very friendly. They helped to plan our day as well and did a good job at that. Overall, a great hotel which is clean with good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2017
Can walk to most important sites and close to many restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Needs Updating

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location is fabulous, rooftop bar has a fantastic view
Cons: UPDATE THE BLONDE FURNITURE
Location: right by the bocca de verita
Stayed here when it opened several years ago and really liked it then. Came back this year to the same furniture and furnishings and now it looks dated and tired. The location is great and the rooftop bar is nice if too pricey. Overall, I give the old 47 a "meh" rating and wont stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful location in Rome.

Posted May 8, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding!! The location was ideal for us in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect location to visit Rome

Posted May 5, 2017
Near all the typical sites, wonderful dining close by, and a great hotel if you want to enjoy yourself at the hotel, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel, perfectly located.

Posted May 5, 2017
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, excellent location. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel.